Chicken Stew With Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
It was okaaaayyy...there was something missing, though. I doubled the curry after tasting it, added some chili powder and salt, still a little bland. One day later it was a little better. Two days later it improved some more. I'm still wondering what is missing??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Really, really good. I made this for a group of women coming for dinner. It was so easy to prepare, and tasted wonderful. I accidentlaly used the entire can of coconut, but other than that, followed the recipe precisely. Everyone raved, and I got a few requests for the leftovers and recipe. Who thought a microwave meal would be this good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OVIEDOGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
had with brown rice, was slightly above average
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I substitute the lima beans for corn. Also, I found that I had to thicken up the stew by adding a bit of flour. If you really like more spice, I suggest adding more curry. Overall, I was very impressed with how tender the chicken came out. You can easily use beef. Also, I cooked mine on the stove versus the microwave. It was done in less then half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Excellent!!! Don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I only have 3 dishes that all 5 of my children AND my husband likes, now I have four thank you very much. Personally I don't cook anything in the microwave, so this is a slowcooker meal for me. But NOT for only a couple of hours like one reviewer said. Four hours on high to get the potatoes cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
So yummy! All 5 of my kiddos loved this soup, which we ate over rice. I did not microwave it, but cooked it on the stove top, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I've made this recipe a handful of times. I love curry and I really appreciate that this recipe uses ingredients I almost always have on hand. My latest attempt I accidentally used the whole can of coconut milk, which I realized was wrong 2.5 seconds after doing it. I added more potatoes and about 1/2-1 teaspoon more of the spices and it seemed fine. I also use peas because I'm not a lima bean fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Fabulous recipe. Made it with tofu. So easy. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
EASY AND DELISH. I ADDED EXTRA POTATOS AND COCOANUT MILK. I OMITTED THE HOT SAUCE. EVEN MY PICKY 5 YR. OLD LIKED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States