Chicken Stew With Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Good, but you need to double the spices. Not exactly flavor country!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drmons
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was very good. I did add more curry,also cauliflower & lots of pepper. I agree it could have used something else too, but not sure what. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Sullivan Bloom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I agree with other posters who said this "needs something but I dont know what" because it did. It was very tasty though and quite satisfying. I will be making this again! I think I'll add more curry next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This recipe worked out really well. It was really easy. The only thing that took a minute or two was cutting the chicken and potatoes into chunks. I prepared it on my stovetop in an enamel cast iron dutch oven. I added one more potato and a bit more coconut milk and chicken broth to cover it all. It was all done in no time. This just might become a new staple at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Good flavors and crock pot friendly. Even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is my first review I've done! I'm a HUGE All Recipe.com fan!! All I have to say about this recipe is "LOVED IT"! These are the changes I made...I doubled the recipe for starters & I put it in the crockpot for 8 hours on low. I didn't use the lima beans, instead I used a can of corn, I used a can of carrots instead of fresh, I used twice as much diced tomato, I added 3 tsp of Franks Hot Sauce, and a jalepeno, didn't use the cumin & doubled the curry. I served this over rice. I served this at work for my co-workers & it was a HIT! Thanks to the submitter!! I will definetly look at her other recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was good, but it didn't taste very coconuty even though I used an entire can of coconut milk. Next time I will cut back on cumin since this one stood out too much and omit the lima beans. I followed the advice of another reviewer and cooked it on the stove top instead of microwaving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
So easy and very good. We cooked it on the stove too about 20-30 minutes. Will definately make this a regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Excellent flavors and very filling! It's good by itself as a stew but we also liked it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very nice and easy. A hearty stew I served on it's own. Definitely a do over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States