Chicken Stew With Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
I made it in a crockpot and it turned out SO bland. I even read some of the other reviews and added fish sauce but it still was so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Kang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Threw it all in a pot on the stove. Needed salt. Added pineapple, chopped peanuts and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
A wonderfulo neat to eat treat .. we loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Raynor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I used sweet potatoes instead of white, okras instead of Lima beans and added a touch of plain Yogurt. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
one of the tastiest currys I've ever had. I done it on the stove top. it took 30 minutes & the chicken was so juicy. I saved some for dinner the next day, & while it tested in the fridge the flavors really came out. Definitely going to be regularly used in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne Errity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Made exactly to recipe, but had seemed to be lacking flavor. I did thicken it up with cornstarch. I might make again, but add more vegetables and flavoring. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Suuuuper easy even for a non cook like me :) I was a bit weary of the mix of coconut milk with diced tomatoes, but it was great. I hate lima beans, so I decided to use red kidney beans instead and it was great! I also use way more curry and have added things lke corn and mushrooms. Great recipe without the chicken as well, so great for your vegetarian friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe & I love it! It very easy to maje & my family loves it! It fills my home with such an succulent aroma and it tastes absolutely delicious. The only thing I did different was add a handful of raisins. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Yummy, with plain rice or fried rice! Simple to produce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was so easy. Put everything in a pot on the stove and let it cook for a couple of hours.. My family loved it with rice. The only adjustment I will make is to add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States