Chicken, Spinach, and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
i wanted to make something with the giant bag of spinach from costco and chicken and found this. for my version, i added corn, parsley, and white pepper and skipped the cheese. served over brown rice. turned out great! maybe next time i'll add quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
What a terrific "feel good" recipe! Added just a tbsp of crushed garlic and ooh la la!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alain & Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Kent, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Just made this and it was amazing! (I didn't have any garbanzo beans or red peppers) The only thing I did differently was to add a bunch of diced carrots to the onion/garlic mixture. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was really awesome soup .... will make again .... whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by friskymare
Living In: Hidden Valley Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This soup is AWESOME! Hubby and I were able to stop eating it ONLY after our stomachs protested that they were way too full! Very filling soup. Made a few changes: 1/2 diced onion, 1 1/2 t. salt, 1/2 t. miso. I didn't have roasted red peppers, so I used 1/2 c. diced green pepper and roasted it in a black iron skillet in 1 t. olive oil and 1/2 t. sugar (could use soy sauce instead of sugar if not using miso) till the edges were brown. Left out the Parmesan cheese and served over jasmine rice. Added pepper to taste in individual bowls. This is definitely going in our regular rotation! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was absolutely Delicious!! Looks so beautiful, healthy and easy. I omitted garbanzo beans and roasted red peppers since I had none. I even forgot to add Parmesan at the end and still tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Just found this so-so. Thought the flavor of garlic and onions was too strong, but somehow the whole thing was kind of bland, needed some other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very light and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Great recipe using ingredients that I had available! The only change I made was to add some fresh sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe! I used tofu in place of the chicken, and went without the beans. It was very tasty and I'll definitely be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babylovespugs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States