Chicken, Spinach, and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
So tasty! Even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Came out very good, even on the first try. I used Cannellini beans instead of Garbanzo. Instead of cooking the potatoes and onions separate and then adding the chicken back in I just cooked them all together, let it simmer for 45 minutes, then added the beans, red pepper and spinach and let it simmer for another 20ish minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rehovot, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great hearty soup but I substituted cannelllni beans instead of garbanzo beans and added a tablespoon of chili powder to give it a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
If I could, I would give it 10 stars!! I used cubed cooked chicken leg meat, lots of garlic, lots of onion and added grated white cheese on top. I added an individual portion of fresh spinach to each bowl, filled with soup and microwaved it for a couple of minutes. Yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by Allyx
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I just tried this soup for the first time and I was blown away by its flavor and all-around awesomeness! I made a few changes, based on the ingredients I had on hand: great northern beans instead of garbanzo; no peppers; forgot the cheese. I used turkey instead of chicken, and I used red potatoes. It is THE soup for non-soup people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
OMG this was sooo good and easy! I changed this up slightly, so that it was a one pot dish. I sauteed the onions and garlic, then pushed those to one side to brown the chicken in the same skillet. I deglazed with some red wine, since I had just opened a bottle. Then I added the potatoes and water/broth and simmered until everything was cooked through. I generally like thicker broths, while my fiance likes thinner broths, and this was a perfect compromise. Was also great because you could throw in any veggies that you have! We only had great northern beans, so I used those. I also didn't bother with the cheese because I thought it had plenty of flavor without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
We absolutely love this soup. I make it almost every week. Every time I cook it my husband tells me how much he loves it. When I want to save time I will use a rotisserie chicken and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Added andouille sausage, did not use the red pepper but instead a red pepper and garlic powder. I also used chicken breasts instead of thighs, and I must say that the finished product was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martensville, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Needed to add iron to my daughter's diet, so looked up spinach recipes. We are not spinach fans.........but loved this soup!!!!! Left out the beans......can't wait to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was really easy to make and turned out great! Might add less garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States