Chicken, Spinach, and Cheese Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was delicious! I typed in ingredients I had on hand and up popped this recipe. I followed Amber's review on mixing the ingredients. The creamy, the aldente penne pasta, just the right amount of tomatoes, combined with everyone's favorites of chicken and spinach.....all compliment each other so well to make a great dish! Bravo??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iraida Figueroa Ayto
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Absolutely delicious. The creamy texture and the flavor of the tomatoes makes it a thumbs up for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsKay
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
sounds delish, but I'll be cooking my chicken first then blending it with the pasta and other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
It was horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nika
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Perfect as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was tasty. I used leftover chicken I had grilled the night before. I did add garlic that I sautéed in zesty Italian dressing. I added the tomatoes, sliced up cream cheese and spinach to that mix before mixing it with pasta. It got rave reviews in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made this and it was okay but I probably won't make it again. Nice recipe to try, but I added fresh garlic and more spices to the recipe, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I didn't follow the cooking instructions exactly as directed for this, but I wanted to make this because the ingredients sounded nice together. The directions don't say how you should cook the chicken, so I cooked it in a separate pan on the stove and then added the sautéed onion and garlic, (because how can you not have garlic?), to the chicken. I also used some basil and some italian seasoning on the chicken. I found it strange that this recipe had no added spices or anything. Then after that was mixed up a bit, I added the tomatoes and stirred in the cream cheese so that it could melt together nicely. Then I took all of that off the oven and mixed it in with the spinach and the cooked noodles and placed it in a casserole dish. Covered it with cheese and baked it in the oven. It was pretty yummy. I will say I accidentally made too many noodles because I used no yolk noodles instead of penne, so I think next time if I use the right amount of noodles, the flavors will be much better. This has a good basis for a delicious family pasta dish. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Chicken Spinach Pasta Bake Haiku: "My favorite combo. For things in a pasta bake, no surprise, it's good!" I've made many variations of pasta bakes, but my tastebuds always fall back on wanting my classic chicken/spinach, so I was happy to try out this recipe, only Oops! I didn't have cream cheese, but that's OK, b/c I just added some extra Italian-blend shredded cheese and it still retained its yummy factor. Also sauteed garlic along w/ the onion b/c something seems infinitely askew w/ the kitchen universe when I don't smell the 2 mating in olive oil together. Had to S&P to taste, but all in all, a successful pasta bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States