Chicken Spectacular Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
my whole family loved it.easy to make and fast too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
loved the crunchy water chestnuts. i did use 6 oz plain white rice and 6oz wild rice (which i couldn't find in a plain bag, so i used uncle bens and used a little of the seasoning that came with it). it made a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
THANK YOU!!! I have been looking for this recepi for years. My mother made the same thing but with CURRIED rice, which makes a big difference. But after she had a stroke nobody could remember what all went in it. This is it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This was awesome! It was a huge hit with my husband. You can even replace the cream of celery with cream of chicken if you don't like the taste of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY73ANDERSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
How aptly named, Jodi! This truly is spectacular. I didn't need to change a thing. Its flavorful and the presentation is very pretty on a plate. It would be wonderful for a ladies luncheon. My family loved this, and I will be making it often! My experimental nature would like to try a bit of garlic powder in this dish with some toasted sliced almonds to garnish the top of each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This is a wonderfully easy and tasty recipe! Maybe something is weird with me but I doubled the amount of rice required, added mushrooms and celery instead of the green beans and added 1/2cup shredded cheddar cheese and this barely fed all of us...and I don't consider us BIG eaters or nothing. (maybe I didn't use enough chicken...I just used 5 chicken breasts cubed). Also, I used miracle whip instead of mayo, which added zip. Either way, great recipe and I will make this again! Thanks so much Jodi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
WOW! Very good! SOOOOO much work though! But if you have the time..... it is all worth it! Our dinner guests 2 months ago are still bringing these up! Thanks for the recipe Gerry! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
I love this casserole. I use Miracle Whip instead of Mayo and that gives it a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This was terrific. I did make some changes though. I omitted green beans, but added mushrooms, about a 1/4 tsp of curry, some white rice with the wild rice, and some chopped celery (just one stalk). This was the best casserole I have ever had! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
I love this recipe! I've made it numeous times. Sometimes I add more chicken and cheese. My aunt makes it with double the rice and it is good that way too. It is a big hit in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States