Chicken Spectacular Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
I added grated cheese on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
I doubled the recipe because I cook a lot of food at one time and freeze it for busy weeks. It tasted very good and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This is delicious. Had to tweak it a bit as I didn't have all the ingredients (& I don't use canned vegetables so I cooked fresh green beans). I need to thin it out so I used some Half & Half and seasoned it with garlic powder, paprika and Seasonal. Used a mixture of wild and regular rice. This is a great casserole for company - make the night before and just pop in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
I love this casserole. I use Miracle Whip instead of Mayo and that gives it a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
I love this recipe! I've made it numeous times. Sometimes I add more chicken and cheese. My aunt makes it with double the rice and it is good that way too. It is a big hit in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This was terrific. I did make some changes though. I omitted green beans, but added mushrooms, about a 1/4 tsp of curry, some white rice with the wild rice, and some chopped celery (just one stalk). This was the best casserole I have ever had! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA6
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
loved the crunchy water chestnuts. i did use 6 oz plain white rice and 6oz wild rice (which i couldn't find in a plain bag, so i used uncle bens and used a little of the seasoning that came with it). it made a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
my whole family loved it.easy to make and fast too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
THANK YOU!!! I have been looking for this recepi for years. My mother made the same thing but with CURRIED rice, which makes a big difference. But after she had a stroke nobody could remember what all went in it. This is it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This is a wonderfully easy and tasty recipe! Maybe something is weird with me but I doubled the amount of rice required, added mushrooms and celery instead of the green beans and added 1/2cup shredded cheddar cheese and this barely fed all of us...and I don't consider us BIG eaters or nothing. (maybe I didn't use enough chicken...I just used 5 chicken breasts cubed). Also, I used miracle whip instead of mayo, which added zip. Either way, great recipe and I will make this again! Thanks so much Jodi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States