Chicken Spectacular Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This is one of my favorite recipes. My mother-in-law gave this to me several years ago. I make this casserole with just a few small changes. I use Uncle Ben's wild rice and cook the whole box according to the directions on the package which eliminates the water in this recipe. Sometimes, I add mushrooms if I have them on hand. Also, my daughter prefers when I use frozen onions because they are not as strong and cook better. Hope this was helpful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I modified this a bit by taking out the beans and adding some cheese. Now it's the dish that I'm asked to bring to family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
This was an excellent casserole. I used cooked, frozen French beans and sauteed fresh mushrooms. Other than that, I followed the recipe. All of us enjoyed it. Served it with a mixed green salad and that was dinner! I'm always amazed at some of the negative comments on this site---it was bland, it had 'way too much mayo', etc. Are these cooks who don't have a clue how to modify a recipe to their tastes, or what?? This family loved the dish, Jodi. It froze very well and was excellent when reheated. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I thought this recipe was exellent. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the mayo and used a pre-made rotisserie chicken. We will definitely add this on the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
WAY TOO MUCH MAYO!! I WILL CUT BACK TO 1/4 CUP NEXT TIME. PRETTY GOOD RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This is ALWAYS a big hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I make this all the time to give away or have on hand in the freezer - it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
I'm not sure why of all the great reviews for this dish. I don't think it was even 'ok'. The water chestnuts gave it this awful crunch and taste and overall the dish was waaay too creamy. The pimentos and green french beans is just a bad combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAUNA_LYNN
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
Spectacularly simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
my husband really liked this recipe. I unfortunately didn't like it as much. It had too many onions that weren't cooked through for my taste. The water chestnuts also made it seem as though there were tons of onions. Next time I will grill the onions before baking and omit the water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States