Chicken Spectacular Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
My mom used to make this YEARS ago, and I finally found the recipe! Now I make it for her and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Very good - the mayo gives a flavor I am not used to in casserole, but a very good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Great recipe! I've been making this for years & finally decided I needed to review it. I have made the recipe exactly as described - and it's quite good. BUT, here are the changes I now make after some tweaking: (1) I use cooked onion (or dried minced if I'm lazy) as I don't care for raw/slightly cooked onions; (2) I use a box of wild rice mix (including spice pack) prepared as directed on box & forego the wild rice/water in recipe; (3) I top with shredded medium or sharp cheddar - everything's better with cheese! Yum, yum, yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
love it, it's good with or without the water chestnuts (I like them DH doesn't) they are just there for texture. We've made this twice and it's definately a "must Have" in your dinner menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This is a great quick and easy recipe. The seasoned rice is a great idea. I've also used both frozen and canned green beans and they both came out good. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This was very good. The whole family liked it. It's a much heartier, tastier version of the regular green bean casserole. I used cream of mushroom cause I didn't have cream of celery on hand and I left out the water chestnuts because I have a personal dislike for them. I also only used about 1/4 cup of mayo instead of a whole cup. Next time I might add slivered almonds on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I looked at others comments before trying this and so I used uncle ben's wild rice with all the spices, mixed light miracle whip and light mayo and added some fried onions on top. YUM I went back for seconds, I never do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I followed other reviews and used a roasted chicken from the grocery, Uncle Bens rice,and topped with french onions. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This is one of my favorite recipes. My mother-in-law gave this to me several years ago. I make this casserole with just a few small changes. I use Uncle Ben's wild rice and cook the whole box according to the directions on the package which eliminates the water in this recipe. Sometimes, I add mushrooms if I have them on hand. Also, my daughter prefers when I use frozen onions because they are not as strong and cook better. Hope this was helpful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I modified this a bit by taking out the beans and adding some cheese. Now it's the dish that I'm asked to bring to family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States