Chicken Spectacular Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is a wonderful comfort food recipe!! I did modify a little with things that I had on hand. I used green chilies for the pimento and miracle whip for the mayo and I sprinkled cheddar cheese on top during the last few minutes in the oven. Even my picky eater enjoyed it and that is saying a lot, because she usually will not even look let alone eat a casserole. It is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suebesewing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is one of my very favorite recipies! I use 2 boxes of uncle ben's rice (prepaired) with it for a little more flavor. I usually split it between 2 8x8s and freeze one for later. We've also used it for showers with a fancy salad and crusty rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is a great comfort food.. I liked it much more than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Made exactly as written except omitted the water chestnuts and added garlic. Unfortunately, the onions were too crunchy and ruined it for most of the family. I love onions, but I even got a little overwhelmed by all the onion crunching. I think I will make again, but first saute the onions before I mix them in with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Excellent. Followed pretty closely. Used knorr soup and fresh beans also added crushed, store bought, croutons which I sprinkling over the top. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is one of my favorite casseroles to make with leftover chicken. The only thing I do differently is top it with some french fried onion rings. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I did not find this meal very good. Maybe it was just me but it tasted WAY too much like mayo. I felt as if I were eating spoonfuls of mayo and it really left a bad taste in my mouth. I also did not like the water chestnuts and if I were to make this again which I won't be I would omit them all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I think the water chestnuts made the dish. Great texture. My husband really liked this dish. I had to add some Frank's red hot for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is really good. I used Uncle Bens Wild rice and it just came out perfect. I will make again and also make extra to freeze to pull out when we need a ready to go meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great recipe, very good and and healthy, I used miracle whip instead of regular mayo. Also put a can of diced tomatoes in it, the whip and the tomatoes gave it a little bit of a tangy zip. I love my green beans tender so i boiled then hard the whole time the rice was cooking, also topped it all with French fried onions. Turned out great! Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clay City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States