Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Used this recipe as a starter. Used a can of mild rotel instead of pimentos. Added a cup each of finely diced celery and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This is wonderful! my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bosslady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was good, but a little dry. I'm giving it 4 stars as it is, but with a few changes it could be a 5 star dish. I would use more soup or I would have diluted the soup with some milk. Also, I would cover it with foil and cook it at 350 for 30 min instead of the longer time. This was still very good and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Thia was great! I fixed with a few of the same changes as "MomTo3Gals". !! (sauted 1/2 white onion, the bell pepper and some minced garlic in extra virgin olive oil before I added it to the spaghetti. I used a large 13oz box of whole wheat spaghetti and added some more shredded cheese to the top of the spaghetti once it was all mixed together and sitting nicely in the casserole dish or 13x9 pan before I baked. I baked covered with foil at 350 for 25 minutes and uncovered for 5 minutes more.) It was a huge hit with company we had over! Thank you Kimber and Momt03girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very simple "comfort food." The sauce can be adjusted to meet your needs and likes. Next time I will add garlic or at least garlic mushroom soup, and maybe some green chiles. Very good for a fast meal. I baked it at 350° for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Very good; I omitted the cheese to make it healthier and just sprinkled some parmesan when I ate it. Through in mushrooms and tomatoes too; you can really add anything in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
THIS RECEIPE TURNED OUT GREAT. I MADE A LITTLE ADJUSTMENT. I BOILED THE CHICKEN BREAST, REMOVED THE CHEKEN BREAST FOR THE BROTH(SEASON WITH GREEN ONION,BELL PEPPER,GARLIC POWDER, SALT, AND RED PEPPER). THEN I COOKED THE SPAGETTI IN THE CHICKEN BROTH. THIS REALLY KEPT THE FLAVOR IN THE WHOLE ENTIRE DISH. ON THE SIDE GARLIC BREAD AND RED ROOSTER COCKTAILS. MY HUSBAND WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE MEAL. IF YOU WANT THIS TO BE ROMANTIC SET TABLE AND ADD CANDLES. THIS MAKES A FAST, EASY ROMANTIC DINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This turned out really good. However, I made a few changes. I used Italian style tomatoes and marinated the chicken breast in Italian dressing for about 6 hours, then simmered it in the juice from the tomatoes. I added the tomatoes and onions to the chicken breast a few minutes before it finished cooking. Instead of mixing everything together, I mixed the noodles and cheese with some butter. Then I added the chicken breast mixture. While mixing those items together I simmered only a half can of mushroom soup (only cooking for two) in the same skillet I cooked the chicken breast in, and then mixed it to everything else. Last, I sprinkled some mild cheddar cheese with a few small strips of string mozzarella cheese over the top and baked it covered for about 15-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
The only reason I am giving this review only 4 stars is the fact it is a bit bland. My family did like it a lot and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by **Trinity**
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This recipe is okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Trinity**

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States