Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was my first time to make chicken spaghetti but it will not be my last. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sibley, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very Tasty! How I made it: Boiled the chicken and cut it into bite size pieces. Then cooked the angel hair pasta in the chicken broth. Cooked 1/2 onion, 1/2 green pepper and 2 cloves of garlic in butter. Mixed the chicken, noodles, 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom into the veggies. Covered with parmesan and cheddar cheese. Bake at 350 for 25 minutes covered, uncovered for 5. My husband and toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I wanted a little more "kick" so added rotel, minced garlic, and fresh parsley. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missyawebb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
family loved it although though it was a little bland myself. added chili paste the second time, gave it a bit more of a kick, but not too hot for the kids as was mellowed down by the cream of mushroom. overall a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Used this recipe as a starter. Used a can of mild rotel instead of pimentos. Added a cup each of finely diced celery and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This is wonderful! my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bosslady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was good, but a little dry. I'm giving it 4 stars as it is, but with a few changes it could be a 5 star dish. I would use more soup or I would have diluted the soup with some milk. Also, I would cover it with foil and cook it at 350 for 30 min instead of the longer time. This was still very good and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Thia was great! I fixed with a few of the same changes as "MomTo3Gals". !! (sauted 1/2 white onion, the bell pepper and some minced garlic in extra virgin olive oil before I added it to the spaghetti. I used a large 13oz box of whole wheat spaghetti and added some more shredded cheese to the top of the spaghetti once it was all mixed together and sitting nicely in the casserole dish or 13x9 pan before I baked. I baked covered with foil at 350 for 25 minutes and uncovered for 5 minutes more.) It was a huge hit with company we had over! Thank you Kimber and Momt03girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very simple "comfort food." The sauce can be adjusted to meet your needs and likes. Next time I will add garlic or at least garlic mushroom soup, and maybe some green chiles. Very good for a fast meal. I baked it at 350° for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Very good; I omitted the cheese to make it healthier and just sprinkled some parmesan when I ate it. Through in mushrooms and tomatoes too; you can really add anything in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States