Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Oooooo baby! This is good~ We did add 1/2 cup of chopped onions and 1/2 cup of celery with the green peppers AND added a bit of milk with the soup. Also we added some crushed red pepper for some extra kick,otherwise it would have been a bit bland. Yummy! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is good. I lived in the South for a few years and you could practically tell what street you were on by the way the chicken spaghetti tasted. This needs a little something. Next time I'll toss in some sliced green and black olives and add a dash of Tony C's, but please give this recipe a try- it's very comforting, filling, and good! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Nice & easy meal I turn to as I usually have most ingredients on hand (I recently discovered pimentos and love adding them to dishes now). Once I even went an easy route and used frozen chicken nuggets as that's what I had on hand. I also use shredded sharp cheddar or monterey jack cheeses because that's what is usually in the fridge. The pimentos and peppers give a nice flavor. Sometimes I kick it up a notch with some taco seasoning or chili powder. I often throw in whatever veggies I have on hand like onion, mushrooms, carrots, whatever. A can of mushrooms is a quick easy way to bulk up the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
My family loves this dish. I did tweak it a little by using half a bell pepper and half of an onion. I sauteed that in butter, then added uncooked chicken which I seasoned with Cajun seasoning and cayenne pepper. I followed the recipe on everything else except for adding milk to the casserole for more creaminess and baking the dish at a higher temp for a shorter amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Destiny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I love this recipe. I use the Pioneer Womans version however. It makes a ton of food and we usually freeze half of it. Freezes and reheas well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Great recipe. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This was delicious! My toddler is so hard to please, and he loved it! However there are some things I did differently. First, I sautee'd the bell peppers in a little bit of butter until they were soft. I also used velveeta shredded cheese, and diluted the cream of mushroom soup with a little more than 1/4 of a can of milk. It was too dry without it. I also baked it for 30 minutes at 350 degrees, then put shredded cheese on top and baked it uncovered for 5 minutes. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I didn't have pimento peppers so I used chopped garlic tomatoes instead. Gave it a very nice flavor. I also baked it at 350 covered with foil for 30 min, uncovered for 5. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I really like this recipe. I omit the bell pepper as I cannot stand them. However, instead of the pimento/bell pepper combo, I use roasted red peppers--delish. Also, I boil the spaghetti in one can of chicken stock plus enough water to fill the pasta pot. This really makes a difference in this recipe. Finally, I do not like processed cheese, so I use shredded sharp cheddar, which also adds more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was an excellent dish I did add shrimp, mushrooms, onions and an additional half a can of mushroom soup. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States