Chicken Spaghetti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was simple and an easy recipe for work day evenings. I agree with another reviewer that the quailiy depends on the sauce you use. I did adjust the recipe and added canned tomatoes and tomato past to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Fast,easy and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This is a great recipe for a quick family dinner. I think the results depend a great deal on the quality of the spagetti sauce that is used. Unfortunately I used a brand that was on sale instead of my usual more expensive one. I will know better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Wonderful! I was searching for "something different to do with chicken" and selected this recipe. So easy and very tasty. I added garlic to the veggie saute and seasoned the chicken (Emeril's Essence) because I just do things like that! This is a great way to create a delicious meal and not heat up the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Chicken in spahetti was actually very good. It was a nice change. Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
So simple with one more cheat! One whole jar of spaghetti sauce with veggies already in it, added Tyson frozen pre-cooked chicken strips; let simmer. Meanwhile I cooked the Angel hair pasta, put in a casserole dish and added butter. When chicken and sauce was heated through I added parmesan and mozzarella cheese to the top. Let melt then poured over the buttered Angel hair. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent dish! A few tweaks to mine though. I used lemon-pepper chicken because it had already been out on the counter to thaw for a half hr, the occasional hint of lemon was refreshing! Instead of mixing the sauce with the pasta then adding the chicken mixture, I added the sauce and tomatoes right to the chicken mix and let it simmer while the noodles were cooking. I also used a full jar of spaghetti sauce (essentially doubling what's listed) and added: 1 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes, 1/2 tsp of oregano and about 1 of fresh frozen basil (we chop the leaves then freeze them in an ice cube tray) so for this dish I used one cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Awesome! Quick and easy, yet tastes like something you would order at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This dish was amazing. I marinated the chicken with garlic powder, pepper and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was good. I opted to pour a can of Hunts Spaghetti Sauce over the cooked chicken and vegtabels. Stirred and simmered to heat then spooned over the pasta noodles. If you are out of spaghetti sauce then pour a big jar of salsa over the cooked chicken and veges. Sub rice for noodles ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States