Chicken Spaghetti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was simple and an easy recipe for work day evenings. I agree with another reviewer that the quailiy depends on the sauce you use. I did adjust the recipe and added canned tomatoes and tomato past to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Fast,easy and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This is a great recipe for a quick family dinner. I think the results depend a great deal on the quality of the spagetti sauce that is used. Unfortunately I used a brand that was on sale instead of my usual more expensive one. I will know better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Wonderful! I was searching for "something different to do with chicken" and selected this recipe. So easy and very tasty. I added garlic to the veggie saute and seasoned the chicken (Emeril's Essence) because I just do things like that! This is a great way to create a delicious meal and not heat up the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Chicken in spahetti was actually very good. It was a nice change. Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
So simple with one more cheat! One whole jar of spaghetti sauce with veggies already in it, added Tyson frozen pre-cooked chicken strips; let simmer. Meanwhile I cooked the Angel hair pasta, put in a casserole dish and added butter. When chicken and sauce was heated through I added parmesan and mozzarella cheese to the top. Let melt then poured over the buttered Angel hair. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent dish! A few tweaks to mine though. I used lemon-pepper chicken because it had already been out on the counter to thaw for a half hr, the occasional hint of lemon was refreshing! Instead of mixing the sauce with the pasta then adding the chicken mixture, I added the sauce and tomatoes right to the chicken mix and let it simmer while the noodles were cooking. I also used a full jar of spaghetti sauce (essentially doubling what's listed) and added: 1 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes, 1/2 tsp of oregano and about 1 of fresh frozen basil (we chop the leaves then freeze them in an ice cube tray) so for this dish I used one cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Awesome! Quick and easy, yet tastes like something you would order at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This dish was amazing. I marinated the chicken with garlic powder, pepper and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nysportsfan45
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Flavor was good but pasta clumped together Might try it again with a ziti or another pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States