Chicken Spaghetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very good recipe! I didn't have tomatoes or green onions so I used a red onion and red pepper. Mixed in a little bit of pasta sauce with the mushroom soup. Turned out really well. I cant get enough of the sauce. Will definitly be making this one again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jammin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
My husband loves this dish! We cook it frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Made this recipe EXACTLY as it was written. It was not what we were hoping for. My husband actually said a box of hamburger helper would have been better and we don't even like hamburger helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This is one I'll cook for a church dinner. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granmary8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Cameron, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Lovely flavor combination... a nice change. I didn't use quite as much cheese as the recipe called for, but it was still cheesy enough. I also didn't have diced tomtoes with chile peppers so I used a can of diced tomatoes and then I chopped up a few pieces of jalepeno. I loved it... my dad loved it.. almost everyone loved it. I think it would've been more loved if I had used less jalepeno though. :P Some people can't take the heat. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junvwekt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
It is definitly a good recipe..I just change it a little by baking the chicken in the oven instead and add mushroom and also i use a pound of cheese instead it makes it a lil creamier and cuz the chicken is baked it is tastier ... mmmm i am sure i will make more of this at home cuz my husband loves it . thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kutin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Coram, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I did not want to give this an actual star rating because I was forced to make MANY changes due to what I had on hand. Unfortunately, I would not be able to submit my review without a rating, so I went with a "middle of the road" three! I always like to add my experience when trying new recipes, so here she goes for what it's worth! I didn't have any condensed "cream of stuff" soups on hand, so I had to make my own (butter, flour, milk, chicken broth -- you can find a recipe online). I also used a full pound of cheese, just because I had it. I only had a 14-oz can of crushed tomatoes on hand and a small can of diced green chiles. I did not have any onions on hand so I subbed with 1 diced green bell pepper and some onion powder. I had about 6 slices of leftover bacon I needed to use, so I crumbled that and threw it in as well. The homemade cream of mushroom soup wasn't bad and thickened nicely, but I wonder what the dish would have been like with the real stuff - before adding any other ingredients, I tasted the soup and it was flour-y (shocker). Another lesson learned, 1 pound of cheese was WAAAAAY too much!! Before adding the noodles, the sauce tasted very similar to velveeta-and-salsa chip dip, which is a little weird. Green onions would have been great, so IF I make this again, I'll be sure to add them. I liked the bell pepper and the bacon, so I would probably include those as well. I would not be surprised at all if I made this again (with the proper ingredien
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was really good. My picky youngest child loved it and asked for it to be put on the regular menu rotation. I added a little garlic and used 1 lb of velveeta. I already had cooked chicken in the fridge so this was a quick easy dinner. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by HCBYRD
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Such a wonderful dish!... I boil about 5-6 boneless chicken breast with about 6 chicken bouillon cubes for 45 min to an hour... I also use the whole block of Velveeta (1 lb) and a can of mild Rotel diced tomatoes w/ green chile peppers... makes for a much creamier dish and you can adjust how spicy it is by what type of Rotel you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCBYRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
The recipe is fast and easy to make! Have already made several times, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States