Chicken Spaghetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I added another can of cream of mushroom soup as well as another can of Rotel and then baked it for 25 mintutes at 350. LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! Easy to make last minute since the ingredients are always on hand at my house. This is in our rotation and leftovers are just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I had to add another can of mushroom soup and diced tomatoes;original recipe was too cheesy. My family loved it and my picky eater ate it all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HMF2009
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
My Mother-In-Law has been making this for years and it is my FAVORITE meal that she makes! And although I do not know where she originally got her recipe from (it's all in her head), I do know that this is the closest recipe I have found and it looks IDENTICAL to the way hers turns out! My mouth waters just looking at it! She uses Velveeta cheese, Rotel tomatoes, onion, green pepper, Cream of Mushroom soup, and thawed, uncooked diced chicken. She boils the chicken and uses the same water to cook her noodles to al dente and drains out enough water to where it just barely covers the chicken and pasta. The cheese makes this dish really really sticky/thick and the starchy water helps thin it out some. While the pasta and chicken boil, cube your cheese. This will help it melt more evenly. Then she adds her peppers, onions, rotel tomatoes, mushroom soup and cubed cheese. Once it is all melted and evenly mixed, we eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HMF2009

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Had this tonight, and though the 5 year old gave it 1 star (she's not fond of tomatoes, 'green things', and mushrooms), my husband and I were very pleased. I would highly recommend keeping the soup moving while heating it with the Velveeta, however as it can stick to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was decent. I thought it was a bit bland but couldn't figure out what it needed. However, I do think it would benefit from using sun dried tomatoes rather than canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Made this last night, and tasted wonderful. The only changes I made, I added garlic powder and chicken boullion to the chicken when I boiled it, and I used mexican Velvetta cheese, also used ro-tel tomatoes with green chiles............very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
We loved this. Not the healthiest, but very tasty. We happen to like Velveeta... Next time I will use less noodles and leave out the onion to save time, only.This is a keeper for my family - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I was looking for a recipe that had cream of mushroom since I had some on hand and chicken and pasta and decided to try this. Well this is another of the recipes I MUST disagree with the majority. I made this as written and it was not good! I dont usually use the cream of anything soups but had some on hand from another recipe I tried that needed it and this was an extra can I bought just in case. I cant believe this is getting 5 stars! Even my husband who eats everything could hardly eat this. Sorry I needed to say it just in case there is someone out there who is thinking of trying it to think twice. Think processed cheese? Cream of whatever, for pasta? I shouldve known better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Too Cheesy for me, that is all I could taste was the processed cheese. Maybe try to cut the cheese in half and add another can of cream of mushroom soup and more tomatoes... not sure, just tasted like cheese to me, hubby liked it and said I could make that again if I wanted to, Which means he loved it... figures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very good recipe! I didn't have tomatoes or green onions so I used a red onion and red pepper. Mixed in a little bit of pasta sauce with the mushroom soup. Turned out really well. I cant get enough of the sauce. Will definitly be making this one again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jammin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States