Chicken Spaghetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I really liked this a lot. I subbed some garden chives for the green onions, used leftover cooked macaroni noodles, and added a touch of cumin. It gave it that extra layer of flavor so it didn't taste so pantryish. Next time I will probably use shell pasta. I have made a different version of chicken spaghetti which was very involved(boiling a whole chicken and then picking through it, cutting up peppers, waiting for it to bake in the oven). This is much easier and tastes just as good. Even though it was a similar recipe this didn't leave me disappointed as the other drawn out one did. I don't know why anyone would take time to make it "gourmet" when you are just going to pour cream of mushroom all over it anyway. Great weeknight meal. Served with garlic bread as the submitter suggested. Next time I might add some shrimp with the chicken for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe due to time constraints and what I had on hand. I think the value in the recipe is that it's quick to put together and kids will probably like it if they have a taste for processed foods like most kids do. However, as one could probably guess by the ingredient list it does taste pretty much like queso mixed with spaghetti. I guess I prefer to REALLY love something that is this unhealthy. :) So for me, too much like junk food to stand as a main dish. 4 stars because kids like it fine, quick to prepare and fine for a once in awhile meal. I do think there are better, fresher chx spaghetti recipes, but they do take longer to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Tried this recipe on a whim but I didn't really want to use velveeta so I made some adjustments. I boiled the both the chicken & the pasta in veggie broth for a little extra flavor. I used one can cream of mushroom/roasted garlic soup & one can of regular cream of mushroom soup & one can of chili ready diced tomatos with onions & peppers. Instead of the velveeta I used a package of queso cheese. It required a lot of stirring to melt, but I think the results were pretty good. Next time I want to try it with cream of chicken soup and some zucchini or eggplant for added veggies. I'll also try using some more peppers as it was a tad bland for my taste. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
this recipe has the same taste that I remember eating as a child. my kids and i would eat this for breakfast, lunch and dinner everyday if we could :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
great quick meal for weekday night supper thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
left out green onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
my sons who are very picky loved this. I added some hot sauce to my plate for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very good. This was the best thing I could find with ingredients on hand. I used a cup of shredded Mexican cheese instead of Velveeta. I added a little salsa since I had no peppers or onions. Grilled the chicken on my gridler while linguine was boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is always a crowd pleaser, my family ask for this at least once a week. I added cream of chicken soup to this instead of cream of mushroom, kids detest them. I add extra rotel for a slight kick. I also use canned chicken to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
The two star rating is for the recipe as is.. it is not that great. I was very surprised by all the 5 star ratings. To me, it tasted like processed cheese and canned tomatoes. So, that being said... I made a few changes in hopes of creating a better taste. I added lemon juice to cut the processed cheese flavor and a dollop of light sour cream. That helped a bit... tasted more like creamy mexican flavored pasta instead of velveeta. Also, this made 9 one cup servings for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States