Chicken Spaghetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was just ok. Typical casserole dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Made according to recipe, only added a bit of cayenne & black pepper, and a bit of season all. Put everything in a casserole dish, topped it w/ shredded sharp cheddar & baked for about 20 mins - till the cheese was bubbly. A fairly easy, comfort-food-ish meal, very tasty -- even my 18 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I will make it again with a few adjustments. It had too much cheese. I will add mushrooms and maybe diced celery, just as a preference though. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I will be cooking this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
it was just wonderful! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Been making chicken spaghetti another way, saqw this and tried it last night. What a hit! Gave it a "zing" that the whole family just loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
what a delicious dish!!! i did add alot more spices to suit my family we all loved it i will be making this again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I really liked this a lot. I subbed some garden chives for the green onions, used leftover cooked macaroni noodles, and added a touch of cumin. It gave it that extra layer of flavor so it didn't taste so pantryish. Next time I will probably use shell pasta. I have made a different version of chicken spaghetti which was very involved(boiling a whole chicken and then picking through it, cutting up peppers, waiting for it to bake in the oven). This is much easier and tastes just as good. Even though it was a similar recipe this didn't leave me disappointed as the other drawn out one did. I don't know why anyone would take time to make it "gourmet" when you are just going to pour cream of mushroom all over it anyway. Great weeknight meal. Served with garlic bread as the submitter suggested. Next time I might add some shrimp with the chicken for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I tried this recipe due to time constraints and what I had on hand. I think the value in the recipe is that it's quick to put together and kids will probably like it if they have a taste for processed foods like most kids do. However, as one could probably guess by the ingredient list it does taste pretty much like queso mixed with spaghetti. I guess I prefer to REALLY love something that is this unhealthy. :) So for me, too much like junk food to stand as a main dish. 4 stars because kids like it fine, quick to prepare and fine for a once in awhile meal. I do think there are better, fresher chx spaghetti recipes, but they do take longer to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Tried this recipe on a whim but I didn't really want to use velveeta so I made some adjustments. I boiled the both the chicken & the pasta in veggie broth for a little extra flavor. I used one can cream of mushroom/roasted garlic soup & one can of regular cream of mushroom soup & one can of chili ready diced tomatos with onions & peppers. Instead of the velveeta I used a package of queso cheese. It required a lot of stirring to melt, but I think the results were pretty good. Next time I want to try it with cream of chicken soup and some zucchini or eggplant for added veggies. I'll also try using some more peppers as it was a tad bland for my taste. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States