Chicken Spaghetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I am giving this dish 5 stars because it was DELICIOUS!!! My husband loved it. I was going to make only half of the recipe but decided to go ahead and do the full instead and boy am I glad I did, now we have some left overs for another dinner!! It was so nice and creamy with just enough spice in the tomatos, I used cream of chicken soup and then added a can of mushrooms. Just a little bit of a change, but it was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was a yummy, quick dinner - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very yummy but seemed a little dry. I think next time I will try 2 cans of soup to thin the sauce out just a little. I used rotisserie chicken to save on time. This was a big hit with the whole family and I will definitely be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I used this recipe as a jumping-off point, and did alter it some. I boiled the chicken in broth with onion, carrots, celery, and garlic, then shredded the chicken and reserved the broth to boil the noodles in. The sauce was about equal amounts condensed cream of mushroom soup, medium salsa, and sharp cheddar cheese. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
We call it Chicken confetti spaghetti here ar Publix. I make this all the time! It is fantastic!!! Publix website has tons of great recipes. I have never tied on I didn't just love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Made this last night when hubby said he wanted pasta and I had already defrosted chicken! Used cream of chicken soup and salsa since that was what I had. Also used about 2 cups of low fat mexican blend cheddar (again, what I had). I thought that boiling the chicken made it taste rubbery, which was my only issue with this recipe. The next time I have leftover chicken from a roast though, this will be my go-to recipe. Even my 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
My daughter-in-law makes this and it is delicious. It gets 5 stars for being yummy and only 2 for being healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I do this recipe with a can of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom. I add velveeta but no diced tomatoes or onion because not everyone likes the veggies. I have also tried this with fresh chicken breast and cooking the chicken with a few herbs and olive oil or butter depending on what I have on hand. I am a bit of an experiementer when it comes to food.This is one of my favorite dishes to make. it's fairly simple,quick and easy to make with what most people have in their pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
We love the recipe, only instead of the tomatoes, we saute chopped red and green peppers with the chickenand a bit of olive oil, add some hot chili flakes, or hot peppers. My son cannot get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was just ok. Typical casserole dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt

Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States