Chicken Spaghetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
10/12: Made this one last night w/ a couple of easy modifications. First I added some proscuto for more flavor and also reduced the amount of Cheese. Everyone liked it and it really is very quick to put together. Basically the time it takes to cook the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I followed the exact recipe and I thought it tasted a little bland. It's a great start, but next time I will add some things to give it a little more zing. I'm going to give this recipe 4 stars, because it was super easy, and my kids and husband loved it and couldn't stop eating it. I am someone who love's a little kick to a dish, so if that's you too, spice it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
My goodness this was amazing! I love this recipe! My only complaint is the noodles. When the sauce/cheese started getting cooler it got thick and it was hard to maneuver the spaghetti noodles. Next time i am going to try it with ziti or shells. The taste is awesome and so glad i found a new recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I changed a few things: 1. Made my own cream of chicken soup with organic chicken stock, 1 Tbsp. potato starch stirred in, simmer a bit, added half & half, poultry seasoning, & Better Than Bouillon Chicken Base. 2. Used shredded cheddar cheese. 3. Hubby dislikes tomato chunks, so used a "boat motor" to blend the tomatoes with green chile peppers. 4. Made penne pasta instead of spaghetti. Hubby said it's okay - I think it's great. A tasty departure from the dinners I usually cook. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I used Gardein veggie chicken for this and it made an awesome vegetarian meal. I used less processed cheese in the dish and then added a little sprinkle of Italian cheeses to the top and baked in the oven for 10 mins. Melty goodness!!! Kids loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. I have made other versions of chicken spaghetti that required baking. I was happy to fine one that didn't require baking. I added a can of green chiles for zest and I also had some bacon pieces on the side for the family members that like to sprinkle some on their dish. All in all a hit with our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Great recipe! Easy to make & my husband enjoyed it as well. My only "negative" would be that it made way more than 2 people needed, so we had plenty of leftovers. Next time I'll cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Really good. Just as good as leftovers. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My mom kept raving about this recipe so I finally caved and tried it. I made it in my crock pot and it turned out AMAZING. I threw the cut up chicken, salt, pepper and water,turned the crockpot on high to let cook while I got everything else ready. I used a leek instead of green onions, it's what I had on hand, grated colby jack instead of processed cheese. I dumped everything in together except for the cheese (was added right before serving). I left the chicken broth in the crock pot and added about 1/2 -3/4 c sour cream, mixed to a good consistancy and added the noddles. I don't think it needed the cheese, it was so good w/o it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
OK just made this for the second time with a few changes. First time, I didn't have green onions, so used a chopped sweet onion. Also didn't have the chili & pepper tomatoes, but used a garlic & olive oil. And didn't have velveeta (husband doesn't like it), so used shredded cheddar. Sauce seemed a little thick to me so I added about a half a can of milk. My husband & I loved it, as stated in a previous review. THIS time, I doubled the recipe, to make for my husband to take to "deer camp". I used 1 can tomatoes with chili peppers, 1 can of tomatoes with garlic, oregano & basil & 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. I did use the green onions this time, but also added an 8 oz can of mushrooms and a chopped bell pepper (red, last one from our garden). I sautéed all of these before adding to the sauce. I had also made a Rosemary & Lemon Chicken recipe (of course, from AllRecipes), for dinner and made extra breasts to use in this recipe. For the cheese, I again added an 8 oz bag of shredded cheddar and also added an 8 oz bag of a 6 cheese blend (mozzarella, provolone, Parmesan, Romano, fontina & asiago). I'll get my husband to sample it, soon. I hope it is good. I haven't really tasted it yet, but hoping it will be OK to freeze. Waiting for it to cool, now. Did not add the spaghetti, thinking that can be added at camp, to save room. Will let you know what the guys think when they return! UPDATE! They LOVED it!! Thanks again for this recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States