Chicken Spaghetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I thought this meal was really easy to make...however, it did lack a little flavor & I'm not too sure if it's b/c I used another type of processed cheese instead of velveeta...it could also be b/c I omitted the chile & onions since my 1yr was eating w/me...next time I try this it will be w/a few added italian spices & velveeta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fancypants

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This needed something.. It was kind of blah tasting. I will definitely try this again, but will experiment with some ingredients to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I thought this was a lttle too cheesey. Maybe a little less velveeta mixed with some other cheeses would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie N Matt Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was a wonderful dish.. Easy to make and quick for a last minute meal. I made mine spicy with the Mexican style velveeta cheese and hot Rotel.. It was so tasty.. Will definitely make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexhon
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this exactly as written and we weren't very impressed. It just felt like another "cream of anything" soup dish. It just didn't stand out. Kids will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Made this for my family (hubby, 4.5 yr old, 19 mo old) and most everyone enjoyed it. My 4.5 yr old didn't care for it much, but both hubby and 19 mo old had 2nd helpings. It was a bit thick & sticky, so next time I'll add some chicken broth to thin it out. I used about 1/4 pound Velveeta and 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese which made the dish still creamy but less processed tasting. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was so good and will definitely be added to our regular dinner rotation!! I used original Rotel, substituted a Mexican cheese blend for the processed cheese and had to use regular onion because I forgot to buy green onions. I used 2 large chicken breasts that I cooked in chicken broth. I added a bit of the liquid left over from cooking the chicken just to make the sauce a bit creamier. It was just the right amount of spicy and seconds tasted better after they had set in pan for awhile - I'm betting leftovers will be even better for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for sharing such an easy & tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My family loved this. My husband said the next time he has a potluck at work I needed to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
We are having Chicken Spaghetti for dinner today! This recipes sounds really easy. I already had chickeen breast so I just seasoned it and placed in the oven. Boiled my spaghetti noodles,drained and put to the side.In another pot,cut and sauteed green onion,seasoned then used 2 cans of cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom,added a little milk,added velvetta cheese,and instead of diced tomatoes added Garden Fresh Salsa.The mixture should be creamy. Mix spaghetti noodles with creamy mixture. Add shreddred/dice chicken breast to the creamy spaghetti noodle mixture. My children enjoyed Chicken Spaghetti!! My husband will try it once he comes home. This meal is a winner with a tossed salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States