Chicken Spaghetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was so good and will definitely be added to our regular dinner rotation!! I used original Rotel, substituted a Mexican cheese blend for the processed cheese and had to use regular onion because I forgot to buy green onions. I used 2 large chicken breasts that I cooked in chicken broth. I added a bit of the liquid left over from cooking the chicken just to make the sauce a bit creamier. It was just the right amount of spicy and seconds tasted better after they had set in pan for awhile - I'm betting leftovers will be even better for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for sharing such an easy & tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My family loved this. My husband said the next time he has a potluck at work I needed to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
We are having Chicken Spaghetti for dinner today! This recipes sounds really easy. I already had chickeen breast so I just seasoned it and placed in the oven. Boiled my spaghetti noodles,drained and put to the side.In another pot,cut and sauteed green onion,seasoned then used 2 cans of cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom,added a little milk,added velvetta cheese,and instead of diced tomatoes added Garden Fresh Salsa.The mixture should be creamy. Mix spaghetti noodles with creamy mixture. Add shreddred/dice chicken breast to the creamy spaghetti noodle mixture. My children enjoyed Chicken Spaghetti!! My husband will try it once he comes home. This meal is a winner with a tossed salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was very good! The only thing I did different was use 2 cans of MR Soup. The Tomato's with green chile's adds just enough bite, but I wouldn't want more than 1 can myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My whole family thought this dish was pretty strange. My husband comes from Indiana, the land where EVERYTHING is made with velveeta, and we still didn't care for it. It made enough for an army, so it is definately an economical dish for a large family. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Fantastic recipe! Thanks for sharing,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
It was so Delicious!! Family and Friends enjoyed it a lot!! Also, I added a can of cream of chicken, about 4 oz of alfredo sauce, and 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
10/12: Made this one last night w/ a couple of easy modifications. First I added some proscuto for more flavor and also reduced the amount of Cheese. Everyone liked it and it really is very quick to put together. Basically the time it takes to cook the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I followed the exact recipe and I thought it tasted a little bland. It's a great start, but next time I will add some things to give it a little more zing. I'm going to give this recipe 4 stars, because it was super easy, and my kids and husband loved it and couldn't stop eating it. I am someone who love's a little kick to a dish, so if that's you too, spice it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Spaghetti with Chicken and Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States