Chicken Spaghetti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This is one I'll cook for a church dinner. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granmary8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Cameron, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Lovely flavor combination... a nice change. I didn't use quite as much cheese as the recipe called for, but it was still cheesy enough. I also didn't have diced tomtoes with chile peppers so I used a can of diced tomatoes and then I chopped up a few pieces of jalepeno. I loved it... my dad loved it.. almost everyone loved it. I think it would've been more loved if I had used less jalepeno though. :P Some people can't take the heat. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junvwekt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
It is definitly a good recipe..I just change it a little by baking the chicken in the oven instead and add mushroom and also i use a pound of cheese instead it makes it a lil creamier and cuz the chicken is baked it is tastier ... mmmm i am sure i will make more of this at home cuz my husband loves it . thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kutin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Coram, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I did not want to give this an actual star rating because I was forced to make MANY changes due to what I had on hand. Unfortunately, I would not be able to submit my review without a rating, so I went with a "middle of the road" three! I always like to add my experience when trying new recipes, so here she goes for what it's worth! I didn't have any condensed "cream of stuff" soups on hand, so I had to make my own (butter, flour, milk, chicken broth -- you can find a recipe online). I also used a full pound of cheese, just because I had it. I only had a 14-oz can of crushed tomatoes on hand and a small can of diced green chiles. I did not have any onions on hand so I subbed with 1 diced green bell pepper and some onion powder. I had about 6 slices of leftover bacon I needed to use, so I crumbled that and threw it in as well. The homemade cream of mushroom soup wasn't bad and thickened nicely, but I wonder what the dish would have been like with the real stuff - before adding any other ingredients, I tasted the soup and it was flour-y (shocker). Another lesson learned, 1 pound of cheese was WAAAAAY too much!! Before adding the noodles, the sauce tasted very similar to velveeta-and-salsa chip dip, which is a little weird. Green onions would have been great, so IF I make this again, I'll be sure to add them. I liked the bell pepper and the bacon, so I would probably include those as well. I would not be surprised at all if I made this again (with the proper ingredien
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was really good. My picky youngest child loved it and asked for it to be put on the regular menu rotation. I added a little garlic and used 1 lb of velveeta. I already had cooked chicken in the fridge so this was a quick easy dinner. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by HCBYRD
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Such a wonderful dish!... I boil about 5-6 boneless chicken breast with about 6 chicken bouillon cubes for 45 min to an hour... I also use the whole block of Velveeta (1 lb) and a can of mild Rotel diced tomatoes w/ green chile peppers... makes for a much creamier dish and you can adjust how spicy it is by what type of Rotel you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCBYRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
The recipe is fast and easy to make! Have already made several times, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Everyone ate this one up! I did make a few modifications. I used cream of chicken and added a can of cheddar soup. Even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was really good. I used leeks since I was out of green onions and I added a can of chicken broth because it was very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Simply wonderful! My aunt makes this dish, and I was pleased to find one just as good if not better than hers! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States