Chicken Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Just ok as-is. I found that the processed cheese was too much for the other ingredients. The sauce was kind of sticky/gummy and did not reheat well. I've since created a version of the recipe I like more, though it makes a good bit more! I use about 5 chicken breasts, about 12 ounces of spaghetti, a can of cream of chicken soup and a can of water, 2 10 ounce cans of diced tomatoes with green chile peppers (one mild,one original), a pound of processed cheese, a handful of grated sharp cheddar. I add fresh minced garlic to the simmering tomatoes and salt and pepper to the chicken as I bake it (instead of boiling).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was great. I didn't have any diced tomatoes, so I threw in a little mild salsa. Whenever I made this, I felt like there was way to much sauce for the amount of noodles, so I ended up using 16 oz. of noodles. I added a little milk to thin it down a bit, and added some sauteed mushrooms. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Made this last night for supper and everyone loved it! It did seem a little dry so I added an extra can of diced tomatoes(with garlic and basil). But that was probably because I cooked extra spaghetti since I had company. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was an easy to fix recipe, with common ingredients, that everyone from 7 yrs. - 70 yrs. enjoyed and asked for more. I added a can of mushrooms and cut back on the amount of cheese. I also used whole wheat spaghetti for health reasons. It was delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cherokee Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
holy mackeral! i guess this deserves more like a 2.5 rating. it's not that tastes bad, but the cheese should probably be taken out all together. the cheese makes it impossibly rich, and it's difficult to eat more than a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This tastes like Rotel Dip with Chicken and Spaghetti in it. Plain Rotel Dip would be better. Don's waste your time or ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I don't know if my expectations were too high, but my husband and I didn't really care for this recipe. I wanted to give it 2 stars, but he said 3, so our rating is really a 2.5. It was a one-note dish. We wont be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
not to my taste. way too much velveeta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Divine!! I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup and 2 cns of Rotel instead of 1 for more punch. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I used 16 ounces of spaghetti, and only half the cheese. I also sauteed onions, bell peppers and garlic in butter, and added that in ... terrific !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States