Chicken Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Just ok as-is. I found that the processed cheese was too much for the other ingredients. The sauce was kind of sticky/gummy and did not reheat well. I've since created a version of the recipe I like more, though it makes a good bit more! I use about 5 chicken breasts, about 12 ounces of spaghetti, a can of cream of chicken soup and a can of water, 2 10 ounce cans of diced tomatoes with green chile peppers (one mild,one original), a pound of processed cheese, a handful of grated sharp cheddar. I add fresh minced garlic to the simmering tomatoes and salt and pepper to the chicken as I bake it (instead of boiling).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was great. I didn't have any diced tomatoes, so I threw in a little mild salsa. Whenever I made this, I felt like there was way to much sauce for the amount of noodles, so I ended up using 16 oz. of noodles. I added a little milk to thin it down a bit, and added some sauteed mushrooms. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Made this last night for supper and everyone loved it! It did seem a little dry so I added an extra can of diced tomatoes(with garlic and basil). But that was probably because I cooked extra spaghetti since I had company. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Wirth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was an easy to fix recipe, with common ingredients, that everyone from 7 yrs. - 70 yrs. enjoyed and asked for more. I added a can of mushrooms and cut back on the amount of cheese. I also used whole wheat spaghetti for health reasons. It was delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cherokee Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
holy mackeral! i guess this deserves more like a 2.5 rating. it's not that tastes bad, but the cheese should probably be taken out all together. the cheese makes it impossibly rich, and it's difficult to eat more than a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This tastes like Rotel Dip with Chicken and Spaghetti in it. Plain Rotel Dip would be better. Don's waste your time or ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I don't know if my expectations were too high, but my husband and I didn't really care for this recipe. I wanted to give it 2 stars, but he said 3, so our rating is really a 2.5. It was a one-note dish. We wont be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
not to my taste. way too much velveeta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Divine!! I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup and 2 cns of Rotel instead of 1 for more punch. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I used 16 ounces of spaghetti, and only half the cheese. I also sauteed onions, bell peppers and garlic in butter, and added that in ... terrific !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States