Chicken Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is really good recipe. My family love it and I think we will keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejoy
Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this! I even used canned chicken, and it was excellent. My aunt has a recipe for chicken spaghetti that is just as good, but much more complicated. This is the version I'll be making for years to come. PS - I used Rotel Original for the diced tomatoes, which made it spicier than it should have been. I loved it that way, but my husband thought it was a little too spicy. I also used more than a "pinch" of garlic powder (at least a full tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvy, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I had been looking for a good chicken spaghetti recipe and I found it! Thanks so much. Super easy and very tasty. The kids thought it was a little spicy but they ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe is amazing!! Served while I had a large group of guests and everyone loved it. I might use more chicken next time, but overall GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Always an easy dinner choice that your family will enjoy... I use about 3/4 block of Velveeta instead of the entire pound and make sure to cut it up into cubes before adding to the pot to melt. If I find it too thick for my liking, I will sporadically pour in a few ounces of milk as the cheese is melting. Makes for a tastier dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Of course you have to alter the recipe to fit your individual taste as fas as the amount of cheese goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krobinson
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars even though I made some changes because I had to use what I had on hand. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken and I used a can of stewed tomatoes (jalapeno, cumin and garlic flavor), undrained and chopped up the tomatoes, instead of the diced tomatoes with green chile. I also cut back on the cheese to about 1/2 lb and I used about 1/3 mexican velveeta and 2/3-2% velveeta. I didn't add garlic because the tomatoes had garlic in them. This was WONDERFUL!! I had my doubts about it when I was cooking it because I've never had anything like it, but boy, was I wrong! My whole family loved it, including my picky 14 year old! I told them next time I could try it the way it was written and they told me not to change a thing because it was great the way I fixed it! This one is definately a keeper and very easy too! I also think this would be good without the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in KY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
this was really good. however I used mexican Velvetta since that was what I had in the house.. WOW, that was spicy, make sure to use normal Velvetta to be kid - some adult friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I didn't care for this. It tasted too much like chip dip rather than a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
this is definitely fattening, but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States