Chicken Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Thought this is an easy, healthy great tasting dinner to serve to my family!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe. I thought that it sounded a bit like cheese dip, it was literally cheese dip with noodles. So all in all, mush, even though i thought it might be that beforehand and cooked the noodles al dente.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnstntbtch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is really good recipe. My family love it and I think we will keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejoy
Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this! I even used canned chicken, and it was excellent. My aunt has a recipe for chicken spaghetti that is just as good, but much more complicated. This is the version I'll be making for years to come. PS - I used Rotel Original for the diced tomatoes, which made it spicier than it should have been. I loved it that way, but my husband thought it was a little too spicy. I also used more than a "pinch" of garlic powder (at least a full tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvy, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I had been looking for a good chicken spaghetti recipe and I found it! Thanks so much. Super easy and very tasty. The kids thought it was a little spicy but they ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe is amazing!! Served while I had a large group of guests and everyone loved it. I might use more chicken next time, but overall GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Always an easy dinner choice that your family will enjoy... I use about 3/4 block of Velveeta instead of the entire pound and make sure to cut it up into cubes before adding to the pot to melt. If I find it too thick for my liking, I will sporadically pour in a few ounces of milk as the cheese is melting. Makes for a tastier dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Of course you have to alter the recipe to fit your individual taste as fas as the amount of cheese goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krobinson
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars even though I made some changes because I had to use what I had on hand. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken and I used a can of stewed tomatoes (jalapeno, cumin and garlic flavor), undrained and chopped up the tomatoes, instead of the diced tomatoes with green chile. I also cut back on the cheese to about 1/2 lb and I used about 1/3 mexican velveeta and 2/3-2% velveeta. I didn't add garlic because the tomatoes had garlic in them. This was WONDERFUL!! I had my doubts about it when I was cooking it because I've never had anything like it, but boy, was I wrong! My whole family loved it, including my picky 14 year old! I told them next time I could try it the way it was written and they told me not to change a thing because it was great the way I fixed it! This one is definately a keeper and very easy too! I also think this would be good without the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in KY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
this was really good. however I used mexican Velvetta since that was what I had in the house.. WOW, that was spicy, make sure to use normal Velvetta to be kid - some adult friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States