Chicken Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
Very enjoyable, I doubled the recipe for a large family gathering and it was a success with all the adults. The tomatoes and green chiles were a problem for the children, but overall everyone enjoyed the dish. I did choose to place in a casserole and heat in the oven to melt the cheese thoroughly. I served with candied baby carrots, italian green beans, mashed potatoes, and frence bread with garlic spread. I was very pleased with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
This is awesome. I have tried several chicken spaghetti recipes but this is by far the best. I think most kids would like this....mine are just weird...they only like tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
Very, very good! I didn't use as much cheese and I topped it with Italian bread crumbs and it was a hit! Thanks, this is a keeper~ Rebecca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This recipe was pretty good. I din't have a can of Ro-Tel tomatoes w/chile on hand so I made a substitution of one can of petite diced tomatoes w/mushrooms and a 4 oz can of diced green jalapenos. The jalapenos made it entirely too spicy for me - next time I make it I will use diced green chiles which are much milder. Or I will use the Ro-tel tomatoes. Also, I din't use the full pound of Velveeta - only a half pound and it was still very cheesy and creamy. Overall, it is a good recipe and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Delicious! My family loved it. Once I combined everything and had it mixed up really well, I put it in a casserole dish and sprinkled cheddar cheese on top and put it in the over until the cheese melted. If you don't like a little spice, use the mild Ro-tel. Thanks for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
Very good. Has the simpicity and satisfaction of real comfort food. Even my picky husband asked me to make it again. I left out the green chile peppers (on account of the picky husband) but it was still very tasty and didn't taste like there was anything missing. To make it quicker, though, next time I will just cook the chicken in a pan or microwave while the pasta is cooking-it doesn't really have to be boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
I don't have kids, so I don't know how kids like this receipe, but I can't imagine how they wouldn't. This is my all time favorite meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
When you can get 4 kids to eat ALL of their dinner, I think you're doing pretty well. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Enjoyed this recipe. Easy! Kid-friendly...even stepson ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This recipe is awesome! It tastes great and is a crowd pleaser. It is also easily doubled for bigger groups of people! I definitly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States