Chicken Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was pretty tasty! After reading reviews, I too cut the cheese back to 1/2 a pound (light velveeta), and I think it could still use a little less. And don't get me wrong, I LOVE cheese! Still, a very enjoyable comfort food. Next time, I think I might try it with cream of mushroom soup instead. It just felt like that mushroom flavor was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Too much Velveeta. Use a recipe that uses less processed cheese and maybe a can of cream of mushroom. Also, it's best if chicken spaghetti is baked. We dubbed this meal "queso noodles."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Wonderful! This is one of my husband's new favorite foods. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Copeland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My family and I loved this recipe. I was craving something cheesey and gooey and it certainly fit the bill. Very rich and yummy. Very much a comfort food. Love, love, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
My family loved this recipe. My picky husband, who doesn't eat anything white loved it. The first time I made it I added 8 oz of sour cream and used mozerella cheese! The second time I made it I used 2 10 oz. cans of cream of chicken soup and added a 1/2 of a 10 oz. can of cream of mushroom. The mixture tasted great. It made the Spaghetti creamier. When I combined everything I put it into a baking dish and added Italian Bread crumbs with mozz. cheese on top(season to taste). The recipe was real simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was pretty good! I did make some changes though after reading the reviews. I doubled the spaghetti noodles and used about half the amount of velveeta. It was delicious!!! The Rotel with green chilis gives it a great kick. It made a lot for 2 people so I froze the rest in individual baggies for a quick lunch and it freezes and reheats really good! Love that :) Thanks so much! This was the first time I had tried chicken spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I am a horrible cook :) lol..and i tried this having never made chicken spaghetti before and it was surprisingly delicious..although instead of using cream of chicken soup i only had cream of mushroom. I would suggest for those with kids to maybe half the rotel though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I tried this as a short cut, week night meal in place of my 3 hour prep 'Chicken Spaghetti' and it just did not flow with us. It taste like Rotel Dip mixed with Cream of Chicken soup, add chicken and serve over spaghetti pasta---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My best friend brought this to our weekly get together, we really enjoyed it! I asked for the recipe before she left lol. BUT, it is essentially the nacho dip my mom made me as a kid, but with chicken and pasta instead of chips. If you can get past the fact its queso dip on spaghetti it's really good =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Calloway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
My husband and I enjoy this. We have dubbed it "nacho spaghetti". Makes a lot and freezes great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States