Chicken Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
too cheesy for us, will make it again, however using less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very rich, but very good! It was great as leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was so good and very filling. Plus it is one pot, very easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Simple, basic comfort food-- I'm sure kids would enjoy it (though maybe not the Rotel, and by the way, I drained it before adding to the cheese/cream of chicken). I used egg noodles. I rubbed my chicken with olive oil, paprika, and cayenne and broiled it on a cookie sheet while boiling the noodles in one pot and mixing the sauce in a saucepan. After draining the noodles, I added them back to the big pot and mixed the sauce and chicken in, adding some extra paprika and cayenne to the pasta itself. You can keep the pot on simmer this way and stir once in awhile. Thanks for the recipe! EDIT 7/10/10: Made this again, boiling chicken as directed then boiling noodles in the broth. I used whole wheat spaghetti noodles, didn't drain the Rotel, added a little milk and light sour cream, and used 1/2 a pound of Velveeta 2%. The only seasoning I added was garlic powder. Made this way, it's five stars for me! I loved it so much that I ate enough to become uncomfortably full, something I rarely do with any food. It was perfectly creamy and flavorful. I'll only make it this way now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Not much to look at, but tasted excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliann11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
My family really loved this recipe. Two thumbs up when all 6 of us are happy!! Only thing I did was use the 16 oz. sphaghetti!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was great! We are watching our calories, so we substituted a can of cheddar cheese soup for the velveeta. Husband and kid loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Just ok as-is. I found that the processed cheese was too much for the other ingredients. The sauce was kind of sticky/gummy and did not reheat well. I've since created a version of the recipe I like more, though it makes a good bit more! I use about 5 chicken breasts, about 12 ounces of spaghetti, a can of cream of chicken soup and a can of water, 2 10 ounce cans of diced tomatoes with green chile peppers (one mild,one original), a pound of processed cheese, a handful of grated sharp cheddar. I add fresh minced garlic to the simmering tomatoes and salt and pepper to the chicken as I bake it (instead of boiling).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was great. I didn't have any diced tomatoes, so I threw in a little mild salsa. Whenever I made this, I felt like there was way to much sauce for the amount of noodles, so I ended up using 16 oz. of noodles. I added a little milk to thin it down a bit, and added some sauteed mushrooms. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Made this last night for supper and everyone loved it! It did seem a little dry so I added an extra can of diced tomatoes(with garlic and basil). But that was probably because I cooked extra spaghetti since I had company. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States