Chicken Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Always an easy dinner choice that your family will enjoy... I use about 3/4 block of Velveeta instead of the entire pound and make sure to cut it up into cubes before adding to the pot to melt. If I find it too thick for my liking, I will sporadically pour in a few ounces of milk as the cheese is melting. Makes for a tastier dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Of course you have to alter the recipe to fit your individual taste as fas as the amount of cheese goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krobinson
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars even though I made some changes because I had to use what I had on hand. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken and I used a can of stewed tomatoes (jalapeno, cumin and garlic flavor), undrained and chopped up the tomatoes, instead of the diced tomatoes with green chile. I also cut back on the cheese to about 1/2 lb and I used about 1/3 mexican velveeta and 2/3-2% velveeta. I didn't add garlic because the tomatoes had garlic in them. This was WONDERFUL!! I had my doubts about it when I was cooking it because I've never had anything like it, but boy, was I wrong! My whole family loved it, including my picky 14 year old! I told them next time I could try it the way it was written and they told me not to change a thing because it was great the way I fixed it! This one is definately a keeper and very easy too! I also think this would be good without the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in KY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
this was really good. however I used mexican Velvetta since that was what I had in the house.. WOW, that was spicy, make sure to use normal Velvetta to be kid - some adult friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I didn't care for this. It tasted too much like chip dip rather than a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
this is definitely fattening, but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Way too much Velveeta. I will try to make this again but with only half as much Velveeta. It came out tasting basically good but mostly to rich and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This is really yummy. It's almost like eating queso for dinner, but you can rationalize eating it because it has chicken and pasta in it. My guess is that this is way too fattening to be a part of the regular meal rotation, but it makes a good treat! I did find the cheese sauce a bit thick, so I'll add some water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I added sauted bell peppers and onions. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This dish was a hit! I used 16oz of spaghetti instead of 8, and salsa instead of the diced tomatoes, and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States