Chicken Spaghetti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Chappell Clan
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is a very simple and filling meal. This is my second time making it and once again my clan ate it and did not complain. I used left over chicken from the night before (already shredded) and a 16oz bag of pasta instead of an 8 oz. I have 2 pluses for this recipe: #1 It gives alot of leftovers #2 It freezes so very well. Which makes dinner even faster. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chappell Clan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was my first time eating Chicken Spaghetti although I've heard others say it's a quick and delicious meal. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and shredded cheese. My husband and I thought it was delicious and will be taking leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I didn't think it was very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
this was very good. i did read reviews first and made some small changes..used only half of the velveeta added cooked onion and green pepper also sour cream. i will make this again maybe try it baked next time. this makes a TON of food..cant wait for leftovers thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This chicken spag. is delicious!! So easy to make. I have taken this to pot lucks and just made it for my family. I have received raves from both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Our Army Wife group is feeding 100 hungry soldiers tomorrow so I wanted to make something that fed a lot of people that was also economical. I doubled the recipe, everything except for the Velveeta. I left it at 1 lb. The only thing I added was some fresh parsley and mixed it with the other ingredients and I added bread crumbs to the top along with parsley and paprika. It's wonderful!! I love this recipe and will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chickasha, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was delicious! It was really easy and it was nice using just one pot for dinner so there's not a lot of clean-up. I did just eyeball the Velveeta so there wasn't too much of it in the dish but it was still definitely cheesy. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Made this as written. Good recipe that was easy to throw together, but will make a few changes next time. I found the Velveeta cheese to be too gooey and the taste of it overwhelmed the dish. Will definitely make this again, but will do half of the Velveeta and add more if necessary. I will also probably add either a larger can or two cans of the tomatoes. The 10-oz can got lost in all the goo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Delicious! My fiance loved it. A few changes I made: 1.) 13 oz spaghetti 2.) 3/4 lb cheese 3.) add a can of milk 4.) add green chilis (we like spicey!) After warming everything in the pot, I covered the spaghetti with bread crumbs and baked at 375 for 15 minutes. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love, the porters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Sitting on the fence a little with this one. It was good but kinda bland. Will try a few others suggestions and try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States