Chicken Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I made this for lunch today since my kids and I are fond of spaghetti. I left out most of the vegetables because they would not have eaten them in spaghetti, and used cream of celery instead of mushroom. I served this over bow tie pasta for a change...(we just had spaghetti noodles the other day) and we really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
my family greatly enjoyed this dish. even my picky 14 month old loved it. we used grilled chicken, which added great flavor. very delicious and easy dish. sincerely, shannon beaudoin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
After reading other reviews, I was hoping this would turn out better than it did. My family wasn't very impressed with this dish. Sorry, Amy, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
THIS WAS FANTASTIC!!! I have looked for a long time for the recipe for Chicken Spaghetti and this is exactly what my mother made when I was a child. My family was very skeptical and asked questions while I was cooking; however, when it came time to eat there was very little talking going on! They LOVED it and I will definatly make this many more times in the future! My husband even took some to share with is co-workers and they all wanted the recipe! :) Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I'm rating this only 4 since I had to add some spice to it! Salt and pepper only for taste. I didn't use bell pepper, but did add some diced onion, chopped mushrooms, and freshly minced garlic. I seasoned the chicken with Italian seasoning before grilling. Used angel hair pasta instead of spaghetti. Very filling dish. Could cut in half or freeze half of it as it is a great freezer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
I've searched for this exact recipe for over a year. Was given to me by a favorite aunt and fabulous cook. At Pot-Lucks it goes immediately. Family and friends love it. Thank you, Allrecipes and especially, Amy Barthelemy! Gail Cobile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Loved the recipe, but I will use sliced olives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baxter Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This was O.K. and would probably try again but with possibly marinated and grilled chicken for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This was the first chicken spaghetti I made and it was hit with my guests and there was plenty left over for lunch during the week. Question: Where do you find 15 oz cans of chopped olives? The 4 oz can worked fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I really enjoyed this recipe. I never imagined mixing spaghetti & chicken before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States