Chicken Spaghetti I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
THIS WAS FANTASTIC!!! I have looked for a long time for the recipe for Chicken Spaghetti and this is exactly what my mother made when I was a child. My family was very skeptical and asked questions while I was cooking; however, when it came time to eat there was very little talking going on! They LOVED it and I will definatly make this many more times in the future! My husband even took some to share with is co-workers and they all wanted the recipe! :) Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
it was fine, I guess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I use fajita grilled chicken (diced) in this several times and I find that the flavor is outstanding. You can use the pre-cooked packaged type, or grill your own. Leave out the oil except for a teaspoon of olive oil to saute the veggies in. Add 1 tablespoon Mrs. Dash original to boost flavors. I also changed my latest versions to use 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken. Great recipe! Adjust to your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I'm rating this only 4 since I had to add some spice to it! Salt and pepper only for taste. I didn't use bell pepper, but did add some diced onion, chopped mushrooms, and freshly minced garlic. I seasoned the chicken with Italian seasoning before grilling. Used angel hair pasta instead of spaghetti. Very filling dish. Could cut in half or freeze half of it as it is a great freezer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is a Great recipe. I had a good time making it and I will definitely recommend it for a big dinner. I added sugar to my dish (just a little)while stirring it made it even better!!! ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brazoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I thought this overall was a good recipe. My husband and I both thought it needed more sauce and that it needed a little something more. Next time I will add a can of cream of celery and maybe some italian and oregano seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Loved the recipe, but I will use sliced olives next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baxter Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Sorry - How do you all of this work in 15 minutes? Came out very thick and gooy - not saucy enough. Not enough taste - I think if you changed from soup to tomato sauce and used parmeson cheese instead of american, you could have a winner. Thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This was a very easy and delicious meal. My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
After reading other reviews, I was hoping this would turn out better than it did. My family wasn't very impressed with this dish. Sorry, Amy, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States