Chicken Spaghetti Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
The recipe was a bit dry, but my granddaughter loved it. After reading some reviews, I sauteed the celery and onions instead of boiling them. I used roasted 2 chicken breasts with Lawry's Seasoning Salt and pats of butter that I roasted in the oven at 350º for 30 minutes. Roasting the chicken has a better taste than boiled and not as dry. I also added 1 tsp. of garlic powder since some reviews said it was bland. If I make this again, I will add maybe 1/2 cup more of the broth or a 1/2 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SueZanne
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was so delicious. It was a big hit with the family, and I know I will make again. I must say however, that I did add 5 oz of Rotel to spice it up and it tasted so yummy. GREAT RECIPE! 5 STARS *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueZanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by bigcountry
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Kids loved it. Took to a banquet, everyone enjoyed. Added some extra veggies for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigcountry
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I only had breast and drumsticks. Added onion and bellpepper(from our garden), and garlic when I boiled the chicken. Did not have cream of mushroom. So added cream of chicken and rotel! It made 2 casseroles so now I froze it to have when my mother comes the day before Thanksgiving!! A hit with all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe! I used 6 chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken. If it's dry, just use more of the reserved broth. I'll try with some bell peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is the recipe I have been looking for and I am sure we will enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hockley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
After reading the other reviews, I changed a few things. Instead of boiling your onions and celery in chicken broth, I sautéed them in ¼ stick of butter with salt and pepper. I also added half of a bell pepper for a little extra flavor. Alsoto add a little more flavor, instead of 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken. I also added about half of a can of milk. I mixed the onions, bell pepper, and celery with the cream of mushroom soup and the cream of chicken soup. I also added salt and pepper to taste. I choose not to add the mushrooms. Everyone really enjoyed these changes but I have to agree it is a lot of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Have made this several times - keeps well, freezes well and the guys love it. Great to make and reheat for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
When I first made this, I didn't have parsley. It was bland and a little dry, after baking. I revamped the recipe. With the left over broth, I added two tablespoons of chicken bullion. Plus basil instead of parsely, and some garlic salt. I doubled the onions, celery and chicken broth (2 cups of broth). Canned chicken works just fine! I also substituted egg noodles for the spaghetti. I can't believe how much better it tastes now. I hope others will try it. You might be surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was a great recipe, and it made so much, it fed my husband and I all week! I substituted the 8 oz of shredded cheddar for 16 oz of Velveeta, and it was great! Very econmical meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsluton
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States