Chicken Spaghetti Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This recipe is really the best chicken casserole I have ever had. All the ladies at church have been sharing this recipe since it was a huge hit at a gathering recently. My husband had 3 helpings! Well worth the bit of time to cook the chicken and broth, but you could use some chicken breasts and a couple of cans of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
We enjoyed this - and it's a good thing, because it made a lot! (Even though I halved the recipe, we've had it for 2 meals, and I still have a little bit in the fridge!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
This was a good recipe but a little bland. I used fresh mushrooms but it also requires some garlic, herbs and/or seasonings to give it more 'oomph'. A good recipe to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
We did not like this recipe. It made enough for a crowd, but was very bland and very dry. It needed a whole lot of something to make it better. I ate it a leftovers for lunch the entire week (because my husband would let the enitre pan go to waste despite how bad it was) with the help of plain yogurt & more cheese to attempt to moisten it up. Will not ever make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBURDICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
My husband LOVED this recipe...it is so creamy and yummy... definate comfort food!! I don't shred my chicken though, I cube it, and I add a little green pepper to the water as it boils. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
After mixing everything together I tasted the sauce and it was definitely bland to my taste. I added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt, 1/4 teaspoon of garlic pepper, 1/2 teaspoon of salt-free Cavender's Greek seasoning, and 1/4 - 1/2 teaspoon of poultry seasoning. That seemed to fix it. I used Velveeta cheese and just melted it in the pan and didn't bother to cook it in the oven like a casserole. We just filled our plates from the pan and served it with crescent rolls and a salad. I did have to add a bit more broth to thin it down a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was a great recipe, and it made so much, it fed my husband and I all week! I substituted the 8 oz of shredded cheddar for 16 oz of Velveeta, and it was great! Very econmical meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsluton
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
When I first made this, I didn't have parsley. It was bland and a little dry, after baking. I revamped the recipe. With the left over broth, I added two tablespoons of chicken bullion. Plus basil instead of parsely, and some garlic salt. I doubled the onions, celery and chicken broth (2 cups of broth). Canned chicken works just fine! I also substituted egg noodles for the spaghetti. I can't believe how much better it tastes now. I hope others will try it. You might be surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Have made this several times - keeps well, freezes well and the guys love it. Great to make and reheat for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
After reading the other reviews, I changed a few things. Instead of boiling your onions and celery in chicken broth, I sautéed them in ¼ stick of butter with salt and pepper. I also added half of a bell pepper for a little extra flavor. Alsoto add a little more flavor, instead of 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken. I also added about half of a can of milk. I mixed the onions, bell pepper, and celery with the cream of mushroom soup and the cream of chicken soup. I also added salt and pepper to taste. I choose not to add the mushrooms. Everyone really enjoyed these changes but I have to agree it is a lot of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States