Chicken Spaghetti Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
The recipe was a bit dry, but my granddaughter loved it. After reading some reviews, I sauteed the celery and onions instead of boiling them. I used roasted 2 chicken breasts with Lawry's Seasoning Salt and pats of butter that I roasted in the oven at 350º for 30 minutes. Roasting the chicken has a better taste than boiled and not as dry. I also added 1 tsp. of garlic powder since some reviews said it was bland. If I make this again, I will add maybe 1/2 cup more of the broth or a 1/2 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SueZanne
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was so delicious. It was a big hit with the family, and I know I will make again. I must say however, that I did add 5 oz of Rotel to spice it up and it tasted so yummy. GREAT RECIPE! 5 STARS *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueZanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by bigcountry
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Kids loved it. Took to a banquet, everyone enjoyed. Added some extra veggies for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigcountry
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I only had breast and drumsticks. Added onion and bellpepper(from our garden), and garlic when I boiled the chicken. Did not have cream of mushroom. So added cream of chicken and rotel! It made 2 casseroles so now I froze it to have when my mother comes the day before Thanksgiving!! A hit with all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe! I used 6 chicken thighs instead of a whole chicken. If it's dry, just use more of the reserved broth. I'll try with some bell peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is the recipe I have been looking for and I am sure we will enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hockley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
After reading the other reviews, I changed a few things. Instead of boiling your onions and celery in chicken broth, I sautéed them in ¼ stick of butter with salt and pepper. I also added half of a bell pepper for a little extra flavor. Alsoto add a little more flavor, instead of 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, I used 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken. I also added about half of a can of milk. I mixed the onions, bell pepper, and celery with the cream of mushroom soup and the cream of chicken soup. I also added salt and pepper to taste. I choose not to add the mushrooms. Everyone really enjoyed these changes but I have to agree it is a lot of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Have made this several times - keeps well, freezes well and the guys love it. Great to make and reheat for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
When I first made this, I didn't have parsley. It was bland and a little dry, after baking. I revamped the recipe. With the left over broth, I added two tablespoons of chicken bullion. Plus basil instead of parsely, and some garlic salt. I doubled the onions, celery and chicken broth (2 cups of broth). Canned chicken works just fine! I also substituted egg noodles for the spaghetti. I can't believe how much better it tastes now. I hope others will try it. You might be surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This was a great recipe, and it made so much, it fed my husband and I all week! I substituted the 8 oz of shredded cheddar for 16 oz of Velveeta, and it was great! Very econmical meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsluton
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States