Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was sooo good!! I used almost a whole can of Rotel tomatoes and one can of the COM and it came out great. Not dry at all. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lybra975

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This dish my whole famliy loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This tasted good and everyone liked it, but it was about the same as something I already make on the stove top that is much much easier. I will probably stick to my stovetop meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seana Hon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Very good! I did make a few changes, but that simply to use what I had on hand. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was very good, although I did change up the recipe just to use what I had at home. I took out the pimento peppers and added drained Rotel diced tomatoes with lime juice and cilantro, a bit of honey, red wine instead of white, and a bit fewer noodles to give it more sauce. I also didnt bake it near as long...just long enough to melt the cheese. Probably total about 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I was looking for something easy for dinner and that I already had the ingred. for when I came across this recipe. I didn't have pimentos or bell peppers, but a quick glance at other reviews convinced me to use Rotel instead. I used the juice from the Rotel instead of the wine. The Rotel gave it a little bit of a kick, which was good. Overall, this was a quick, yummy recipe. I gave it 4 stars because it didn't totally WOW me, but I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
OK, so i'm only giving 4 stars because as written I think this would be a little bland/dry. I used a combination of a few other reviewers changes. I did the can of medium Rotel instead of pimentos, whiskey instead of wine, red bell instead of green, added garlic (not using garlic in our kitchen is a SIN), extra cream of mushroom (to prevent the dry issue) and a few shakes of cajun seasoning. I was skeptical after mixing the sauce with the whiskey (very strong smell), but once it was baked it was AWESOME! My fiance went back for thirds and made sure I wrote down the changes I made. This was fab :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This was fantastic! I subbed chicken broth for the wine, and added a little garlic powder. The kids and adults all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
We doubled the recipe and used whiskey instead of wine which was a great suggestion. I would suggest precooking the onions and peppers and premixing the soup over the stove with a 1/2 cup of milk. Nothing about this recipe was fantastic but every thing about it was good. All in all I will definitely cook this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this last night...SUPER YUMMY. I did make a few changes. Instead of all cheddar, I used 1/2 cheddar 1/2 pepper jack. I also added 5 cloves of garlic & threw in that and the onions in with the chicken chunks while it was cooking. Like one of the other cooks I used 1 can fat free chicken soup & 1 can fat free mushroom soup & used a little more chicken broth instead of wine. One other thing I used red pepper instead of pimentos. Would definately make again, maybe adding some kind of veggies. Very versitile recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowbutsteady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States