Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Just wasn't my thing. I used angel hair pasta...maybe I needed a thicker noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I saw lots of reviews saying they didn't like the "olives", but this recipe does not call for olives. I grew up on this, my kids are growing up on it too. Love it! I do think it turns out creamier with velveeta, but a nice change when I am out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was great! I had only a few ingredients in the house so I made a few changes in the veggie department, and used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom. I wouldn't recommend doing this if your chicken isn't already cooked, as it just adds to the overall time. (It took longer than I thought, but that could be because I'm a novice cook.) Yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This recipe was pretty good but definately still had that generic canned chicken soup taste. The family ate it but it wasn't on anyones top 10 list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very Very bland flavor. I follow the recipe pretty closely except I substituted tomatoes for the pimento pepper and cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom soup. Overall, I did not enjoy this recipe and nither did my husband. I cannot even come up with additions or suggestions to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I made this as per recipe. The family and I give it a rating of very good. I think the white wine, and the pimentos give it a nice taste distinction. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hamm
Living In: Edgewater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was good. I used a can of rotel and a can of cream of chicken. It was a little spicy but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Pretty good. I think I would like it better with Cream of Chicken soup. Also, I replaced the white wine with chicken bouillon and the flavors were a little boring. I will probably use white grape juice next time so that it is more similar to the intended flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I tried this recipe because it had real cheese as opposed to Velvetta. It was not bad. Just not good. Kinda boring. Tasted like tuna casserole with chicken in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very bland. The only change I made was I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and used chicken broth instead of wine. I will make again, probably with a can of Rotel to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States