Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I like it, the wine makes this otherwise basic casserole extra tasty. A new reason to keep wine in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great, simple recipe. I used 3lbs chicken breasts and added 5 garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Throw in a can of Rotel tomatos and substitute wine with chicken broth and you got yourself a crowd pleaser! I made this for my friends and for people at work at a potluck and they raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddiage
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Just wasn't my thing. I used angel hair pasta...maybe I needed a thicker noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I saw lots of reviews saying they didn't like the "olives", but this recipe does not call for olives. I grew up on this, my kids are growing up on it too. Love it! I do think it turns out creamier with velveeta, but a nice change when I am out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was great! I had only a few ingredients in the house so I made a few changes in the veggie department, and used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom. I wouldn't recommend doing this if your chicken isn't already cooked, as it just adds to the overall time. (It took longer than I thought, but that could be because I'm a novice cook.) Yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This recipe was pretty good but definately still had that generic canned chicken soup taste. The family ate it but it wasn't on anyones top 10 list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very Very bland flavor. I follow the recipe pretty closely except I substituted tomatoes for the pimento pepper and cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom soup. Overall, I did not enjoy this recipe and nither did my husband. I cannot even come up with additions or suggestions to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I made this as per recipe. The family and I give it a rating of very good. I think the white wine, and the pimentos give it a nice taste distinction. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hamm
Living In: Edgewater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was good. I used a can of rotel and a can of cream of chicken. It was a little spicy but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States