Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was delicious and easy to put together. I live alone so I saved a couple portions out for now and froze the rest. Now I have something to look forward to when I don't feel like cooking. I didn't change a thing. It's delicious just the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Over of all a very good recipe. I added about 1/4 cup of flash fried mushrooms, fresh ground Grains of Paraside, and about 1/8 cup chopped dried tomatoes. This is definitely a recipe one can play with a bit as long as the basics are included in the foundation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My mother in law taught me how to make this... she puts in pecans and Rotel tomatoes and it definitely adds flavor. I no longer use the cream of mushroom soup because the casserole turns out gray and look unappetizing, I use cream of chicken, I also don't recommend cooking it in a metal pan for the same reason. Our family loves it and its good to share if you need to take a dish somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
My husband loved this recipe. I used a jalapeño because we like it spicy! We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was tasty enough and the hubby went for seconds. But something just wasn't right for me. It was easy to make, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I have made this recipe several times and have never been disappointed. I do however add 2 stalks of finely chopped sauteed celery and an extra can of mushroom soup. For an extra treat use 3-4 cups of rotisserie or smoked chicken! This recipe goes a long toward feeding a hungry crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holly Lake Ranch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very good! will definitely make again, maybe with rigatoni though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I have made this several times and get rave reviews every time! I've only made the change of omitting pimentos (personal distaste) and adding a can of Rotel. Other than that...perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I added celery and fresh mushrooms. I also sprinkled fresh chopped Italian parsley on top before I put the cheddar on. A wonderful flavor packed casserole. Will keep in my comfort food file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I sauteed the onions, bell peppers and added sliced mushrooms until they were soft, before I blended everything with the soup and noodles. The mixture seemed a little dry, so I also put in some milk, about 1/3 cup, to loosen up the mixture. I covered the casserole while it was baking,so it would not dry out. I have also prepared it with 1/3 c. sour cream, which makes it a bit creamier. A touch of Lawry's seasoning salt also adds extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States