Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This recipe was delish! It was the first time I had ever made Chicken Spaghetti. I like others substituted chicken broth for white wine and used much more than what the recipe called for. I chopped up two portabello mushrooms and sauteed them with the onions and bell peppers. I kind of felt that after adding them I could leave out the chicken for a great vegetarian option. But I went ahead and added the chicken as it was already cooked. I added about a cup and a half of velveeta in the mix and another cup and a half of cheedar outside. I really recommend adding a can of cream of chicken. I boiled my chicken with 2 bay leaves and about 2 teaspoons of peppercorns. They both added a lot to the chicken. Nothing bland here and nothing dry. Great meal! My hubby can't wait for me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Very good! I used whole wheat pasta (boiled n water with a buollion cube thrown in for extra flavor) & reduced fat cream of mushroom soup & my stepdaughter & husband loved it. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great base recipe! Per previous reviews, I added a can of cream of chx soup, skipped the pimentos and sauteed the onion and green pepper in a little butter with some fresh garlic. I also added a little italian seasoning and used Velveeta in place of the cheddar in the casserole and a mozzarella/Parm mixture on top of the casserole. Even my picky 3 year old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendyfou2010
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this for my men (husband and 15 yr old son) & they absolutely LOVED it. I did alter the recipe a bit. I used 2 pounds of raw chicken, cubed, a full box of whole grain spaghetti, no pimentos or green bell peppers because I was out of both, 3 - 4 cloves finely sliced garlic & 1 medium onion finely chopped instead of 1/2 cup chopped, 1 10.75 oz can cream of chicken soup and 1 can diced tomatos IN ADDITION TO the 1 10.75 oz can of cream of mushroom soup, 1/2 cup chicken broth instead of 1/4 cup white wine & 1 cup 2% shredded mozzerella cheese & 1 cup 2% shredded cheddar cheese instead of 2 cups shredded cheddar only. I cooked the spaghetti noodles completely, not only al dente (matter of taste there). I cooked the cubed chicken until it was completely cooked. I sauted the onions and garlic in about 2 tbsp butter until they were soft and fragrant. I drained the liquid off the noodles and the can of diced tomatoes. I poured everything (except the cheese) into a non-stick-cooking-spray-coated glass 13x9 inch pan (everything listed perfectly fills it). I made sure to stir everything up so that it was all kind of equally mixed together. Then I sprinkled the 2 cups of cheese across the top and covered it with aluminum foil. I baked it for exactly 30 minutes. Took it out and removed the foil. My men loved it and it was SOOO easy to make it a really healthy dish (2% cheese, fat free cream soups, fat free chicken broth instead of wine, whole wheat whole grain spaghetti)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I had high hopes for this, but I thought it was pretty bland. Maybe some garlic or onion powder would have helped this have a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
So tasty!! I tweaked quite a few things, as usual. I sauted an onion, green bell pepper, fresh mushrooms and couple cloves of garlic in olive oil. Meanwhile I boiled the chicken breasts and steamed some broccoli. I used the whole box of thin whole wheat spaghetti. I substituted 1/2 cup of chicken broth for white wi...ne and used a can of cream of mushroom AND a can of cream of chicken. I combined the sauted and steamed veggies with the sauces and spaghetti and followed the rest at stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Korba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
great taste but this was a little dry for me. I wanted the sauce to be a little creamier so I'll probably add some milk to mine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENBOSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Made this for 18 in-laws who loved it!! Only changes: no pimentos or green peppers, I used yellow and red instead. I alos added garlic and sliced celery. I used bow tie pasta as we were all going to be eating holding our plates and it is easier than spaghetti. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I used what I had on hand, but this would have been great even if I didnt change anything. It is so adaptable to whatever you have around the house. I used onion and celery sauteed in some butter and added that to a can of cream of chicken soup, 1/4 cup milk, the cooked pasta and cooked chicken, and about 1 cup of shredded italian blend cheese. I seasoned with salt pepper garlic and celery. I added a little more of the cheese on top. I cant wait to go home and eat the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
One of the better chicken spaghetti casseroles I have tried. I do think the peppers/onions should be slightly cooked before adding it it with everything else, because they came out a little too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States