Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Just made this for work luncheon and not one noodle was left. I did make a few changes after reading several other reviews. I used velveeta cheese instead of cheddar and chicken broth instead of white wine. I also threw in a drained can of rotel and added a pinch of garlic. Everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe. Will defintely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I love this dish! I have made it many times and everyone loves it. I do have a few changes/additions that I like to do (although its still amazing as is): I like to add diced canned tomatoes... I do not add the pimento peppers because I usually don't have those on hand. I have also tried it with different cream of soups and every time it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was a good base recipe...if made with exact recipe it will be very bland. I used a rotisserie chicken, added garlic (lots), and used spicy rotel in place of pimentos & bell peppers. I used white wine--next time I will try the whiskey. I will also add twice the amt of cheese this recipe calls for next time :) Happy cooking everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is a family favorite of ours. My kids love it, and I can't make it and not invite my mom over or I'm in BIG trouble. I'm making it today to take to a friend who has had surgery. I've made it for that purpose often, and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
My picky husband loved this! I didn't have white wine, so I substituted chicken broth, and skipped the pimento peppers. I used a large can of cooked, shredded chicken. This is a great recipe that I'll be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StefV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I doubled recipe as was making for my granddaughter and hubby as they have new baby...kept portion for us. Added chicken stock from stewed chicken instead of wine and added a can of condensed cream of chicken soup since doubling. I probably used about 2.5 cups of chicken stock as it seemed quite dry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This was very good. I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom and vegetable broth instead of white wine. I added more chopped peppers instead of pimentos (yuck.) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Tasted great! I used a can of rotel instread of the pepper and pimento. I also used chicken broth instead of wine. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was definitely a hit with the men of the house... plus, I really enjoyed it myself! It has earned a place among our monthly menu rotation. I gave 4 stars only because I made some changes to accommodate ingredients I had on hand. I had no wine so I used chicken broth and I substituted cream of chicken soup for the cream of mushroom. Being a bit of a seasoning freak, I also added some Lawry's and a dash of ground red pepper. I like that it can be made ahead and it gets more flavorful as it sits. Great recipe Marty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This recipe was delish! It was the first time I had ever made Chicken Spaghetti. I like others substituted chicken broth for white wine and used much more than what the recipe called for. I chopped up two portabello mushrooms and sauteed them with the onions and bell peppers. I kind of felt that after adding them I could leave out the chicken for a great vegetarian option. But I went ahead and added the chicken as it was already cooked. I added about a cup and a half of velveeta in the mix and another cup and a half of cheedar outside. I really recommend adding a can of cream of chicken. I boiled my chicken with 2 bay leaves and about 2 teaspoons of peppercorns. They both added a lot to the chicken. Nothing bland here and nothing dry. Great meal! My hubby can't wait for me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States