Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I sauteed the onions, bell peppers and added sliced mushrooms until they were soft, before I blended everything with the soup and noodles. The mixture seemed a little dry, so I also put in some milk, about 1/3 cup, to loosen up the mixture. I covered the casserole while it was baking,so it would not dry out. I have also prepared it with 1/3 c. sour cream, which makes it a bit creamier. A touch of Lawry's seasoning salt also adds extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe thoroughly. In addition to being satisfying and flavorful, it was quick and easy to prepare...and economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My family voted this one a KEEPER. Sooo good but I added some garlic pepper and SHOULD have used more soup b/c the noodles on top got overcooked and were too crunchy. Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txnick13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Awesome. My 7 year old asked for seconds & left overs the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Easy to make, tastes good, and leftovers warm up just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was delicious! I added a little more onions and peppers and sauteed them before adding to casserole. I also cooked the spaghetti in the broth from the chicken that I stewed, then used the broth instead of the wine in the casserole. Also used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom. Could have used a little more seasoning, but all in all...it was excellent! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was a pretty good recipe for use of leftovers I had in the fridge. We had some battered pork chops earlier in the week, and "Kings Dish" budget recipe the other day (angel hair, eggs and parma cheese). I used cream of chicken soup, mixed it with half a can of Rotel, juice and all, 1 cup of shredded cheddar jack. Added the leftover pasta and cubed pork. Poured it in a casserole dish and topped it with remaining cheese. My family ate it all, and my husband asked if there was leftovers for lunch. I would have given it a 5 stars, but I made alot of changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
We loved this recipe, I didnt use whit wine instead I used chicken broth. My kids realy enjoyed eating it which was amasing cause they are picky eaters. It is soo easy to make and the whole family loves it THANK YOU :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I was looking for something similar to a turkey tetrazzini that they made in my dorm in college. It was the only food that I loved there. This was very close and very good. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used cream of chicken soup. It was not dry at all. Also, not cooking the veggies before adding them made for the strong flavor. It was definitely not bland. My very picky teenage daughter said "I don't know what it is but I really like it!" Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States