Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I was looking for a comfort food recipe and came across this one. It really fit the bill perfectly! It's absolutely delicious. My husband, who isn't wild about pasta dishes really liked it and had seconds. The only thing I did change was I used cream of chicken soup and chicken broth, with a splash of white wine, instead of all wine. Personal preference with the soup. I would highly recommend this recipe. It's a keeper! Thank you so much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Delicious! I always add a little more cheese to everything though. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Pierce Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by Travis Jamie Lopez Whitaker
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I modified this recipe just a bit. Instead of chicken I used left over ham, I used green onion with tops, and a can of tomatoes and green chilies well drained instead of peppers and pimentos, and Velveeta instead of shredded cheese. I also used creole seasoning and seasoned salt to taste. I also added ¼ cup of sour cream and 1T butter for moisture. I added all these ingredients plus the chopped cook spaghetti, cream of mushroom, and wine to a large bowl and mixed well. Placed the mixture in a 9 X 13 pan and baked for 30 minutes stiring half way through. The smell was awesome!!!! The taste was amazing! My family had 3 large helpings each, no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I liked this recipe, however I found it to be a bit too salty for my tastes. It also benefited from a splash of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was delicious and easy to put together. I live alone so I saved a couple portions out for now and froze the rest. Now I have something to look forward to when I don't feel like cooking. I didn't change a thing. It's delicious just the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Over of all a very good recipe. I added about 1/4 cup of flash fried mushrooms, fresh ground Grains of Paraside, and about 1/8 cup chopped dried tomatoes. This is definitely a recipe one can play with a bit as long as the basics are included in the foundation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My mother in law taught me how to make this... she puts in pecans and Rotel tomatoes and it definitely adds flavor. I no longer use the cream of mushroom soup because the casserole turns out gray and look unappetizing, I use cream of chicken, I also don't recommend cooking it in a metal pan for the same reason. Our family loves it and its good to share if you need to take a dish somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
My husband loved this recipe. I used a jalapeño because we like it spicy! We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was tasty enough and the hubby went for seconds. But something just wasn't right for me. It was easy to make, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I have made this recipe several times and have never been disappointed. I do however add 2 stalks of finely chopped sauteed celery and an extra can of mushroom soup. For an extra treat use 3-4 cups of rotisserie or smoked chicken! This recipe goes a long toward feeding a hungry crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holly Lake Ranch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States