Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Added 1/2 c. sliced mushrooms and one clove of minced garlic. Sauteed onion, bell pepper, mushrooms, and garlic prior to adding. Also added a little parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I mixed the cream of mushroom with cream of chicken. I left out the pepper and chopped up celery instead. I also added a dash of celery salt. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This was good and easy. I used the leftovers to make a soup the next day. I took the baked cheese off the top and added the rest of the casserole to my crock pot. Put in some mixed veggies and 2 cans of chicken broth. Cooked for a couple hours and served with crusty bread.Tasty and didn't taste like leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pres. of household

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Great dinner. Like others, I added my own spin on it - mainly with spices and I added about 1 cup of spaghetti sauce to give it a more italian flavor. I also used garlic powder, seasoned salt, and 2 TB of pesto sauce. I had some Tomato Basil egg noodles that were perfect for the dish. Made it more of a casserole than spaghetti. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Really good recipe. I put in a bit much white wine but that was my own fault. I also added some carrots, broccoli and peas which were lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This recipe was fantastic!!! I had to make some adjustments, such as nixing the wine. I added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup 1 can of cream of chicken to give it a creamy texture, mission accomplished. I also added a can of Rotelle tomatoes. Instead of 2 cups of cheddar cheese, I used a cup of velveeta and 1 cup of cheddar cheese. It was a winner for my finicky kids and their friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Great Recipe! I didn't have cream of mushroom or white wine so I used cream of chicken and Chicken broth. I put some "healthy" stuff in there too. I used wheat pasta and 2% milk cheese- turned out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
The best help for this recipe is from Deb from Houston if you scroll down. I took some shortcuts as I just added a chicken Boullion cube to the spaghetti water and I heated the frozen cooked chicken I had on hand in the hot stock water after the pasta cooked. I made my own cream of mushroom soup since I live overseas. If you dont have soup or you cant get it here is the recipe: 1/2 c milk and 1/2 cup cream mixed in glass measure cup. Add one chicken boullion cube for cream of chicken soup. I add extra garlic red pepper if I am making a mexican dish. If I need cream of mushroom I add 1/2 cup chopped mushrooms and some black pepper and some granulated garlic. Then heat the milk mixture in microwave until hot. Add 1/4 c. water mixed with 2Tbsp. corn starch and heat until thickened. This is the perfect substitute for all those expensive cream soups and is VERY tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is a very boring recipe. My family did not care for it at all. I don't know what went wrong with mine, but it was definetly lacking something. I don't think I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I microwaved with the Cheddar on top for 4 minutes on high, then topped with grated Parmesan & baked for 15 minutes to brown. This meal is versatile & tasty! *Added mushrooms & peas, omitted pimento & replaced wine with chix stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States