Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
We had this for dinner the other night and we all went back for seconds. It's an easy meal to throw together after you get home from work in the evening. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Oh no! I think this is the first recipe on this site I haven't liked! It was VERY bland, no flavor and the onion and green pepper needed to be sauted before put in casserole. My husband and I dreched it in Lemon pepper to get it down. I will not be making this again, I am so sorry to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Whole family loved this casserole. I did make a few changes. I bought a cooken chicken, that was much faster and tastier too. I used whole wheat noodles, substituted cream of chicken and chicken stock in stead of cream of mushroom and wine. I diced the onions, all the kids dislike onions and they didn't even know they were in there. It was fast and easy and the whole casserole was gone at the end of dinner. I definately will use this recipe again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Nothing special, but quick and easy. Better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I made this last night and received rave reviews from my guys! I read the reviews and sauteed uncooked chicken with 1/2 green pepper, 1 medium onion and 2-3 cloves of garlic, minced in EVOO til chicken was cooked. I added Chardonnay wine, 2 cans of soup, and garlic salt instead of regular salt. I added 1 c. cheddar cheese to the mixture and after spreading it in a dish, I sprinkled Parmesan Cheese on top and baked it fora total of 30 minutes. It was AWESOME!!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Overall tasty and easy to make. I did have to add an extra can of mushroom soup 9felt one was to dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leverett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Added 1/2 c. sliced mushrooms and one clove of minced garlic. Sauteed onion, bell pepper, mushrooms, and garlic prior to adding. Also added a little parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I mixed the cream of mushroom with cream of chicken. I left out the pepper and chopped up celery instead. I also added a dash of celery salt. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This was good and easy. I used the leftovers to make a soup the next day. I took the baked cheese off the top and added the rest of the casserole to my crock pot. Put in some mixed veggies and 2 cans of chicken broth. Cooked for a couple hours and served with crusty bread.Tasty and didn't taste like leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pres. of household

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Great dinner. Like others, I added my own spin on it - mainly with spices and I added about 1 cup of spaghetti sauce to give it a more italian flavor. I also used garlic powder, seasoned salt, and 2 TB of pesto sauce. I had some Tomato Basil egg noodles that were perfect for the dish. Made it more of a casserole than spaghetti. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States