Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is a good base recipe! There is many different ways to spice it up, I added cayenne pepper, chili powder, and red peppers. I found it a little dry so I added another can of soup like other reviews had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This recipe was very tasty. I did add a can of cream of chicken with the can of mushroom soup, added corn, sliced mushrooms, and a can of drained Rotel diced tomatoes (mild). I sprinkled with Parmesan cheese on top, baked in oven, covered for 15 mins and uncovered during last fifteen mins. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Really good and kids eat it too! I added a can of mushrooms and diced tomatos and omitted the pimento and bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Taste was satisfying but this dish does not have a unique flavor. A good staple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very easy and tasty dish! Great for leftovers too. I only made one change - I substituted red peppers for the pimentos, as my husband doesn't like pimentos. It also adds color to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
My husband really liked it. I though it was very easy to make and pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was a very good recipe. My husband loved it. I did make some changes though. I did use the chicken stock like someone had mentioned instead of the wine as I am preggars. I didn't use any of the peppers since my family doesn't like them. This turned really good...it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
My two picky eaters loved it! I also subbed cream of chicken for cream of mushroom and used chicken broth instead of white wine. I also only used 1/2 the onions (we are NOT onion fans!) I think next time I will try to slip in some chopped carrots, maybe some other veggies! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
My family really likes this recipe too. The only suggestion I have is to change it up using Velveeta cheese. This is very easy to make and it's always a hit at potluck dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandiebb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was an excellent dish! I had a slew of boneless chicken thighs left, so I used those. Made the recipe almost exactly as written, except I had no cream of mushroom soup so I used cream of chicken soup. My wife and I had a hard day with our daughter, and my wife called this dish "perfect comfort food after a long hard day". AND it was so easy to make. Next time I will try this with butter noodles, otherwise I won't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States