Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
A really great recipe and easy to put together! I was looking for a quick "the-family-is-coming-over-and-I-haven't-gone-grocery-shopping" rescue recipe and this was it! I did not add the pimentos,green peppers or white wine, didn't have them on hand. I did add a can of cream of chicken soup and fresh mushrooms. I also had a small box of stewed tomatos that I added. It fit in a 9x13 and I barely had any left! Tasted Italian with a twist!! I recommend it to anyone with finicky kids - my neice asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grosmcsrs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Enumclaw, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was fantastic. I took the advice of others and changed it a bit. Instead of wine I used chicken broth. I did not put green pepper, I put a can of drained rotel in. I sauteed the onion before adding it. I used velveeta cheese inside it and cheddar on top. I saved alot of time by using a 2 routissere chickens from the store. My hubby does not like boiled chicken, and I was able to buy lemon pepper chicken which was wonderful. Will definitely have this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook-aka-mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I also added a can of sliced mushrooms. This casserole was terrific. My whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Not so good. SOOO dry, the noodles on the top were crunchy. Also, pretty bland. Sorry, Marty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I really enjoyed this chicken spaghetti. My family also really liked it and it did not last very long. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
this dish was okay... would have been better if the onions were sauteed before being added to the mixture. even after 40 minutes in the oven, they were still raw and crunchy and overpowered the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I swapped out a few ingredients based on what I had, using feta instead of cheddar and red and orange peppers instead of pimento's and green. I used the same amounts of everything though. I also added a small jar of chopped artichokes with a few tbs of the liquid. I had hoped that the liquid in the artichokes would help it stay moist since others commented that it was dry. It wasn't enough, because after baking for 30 min covered the pasta had absorbed all the liquids and it was way too thick. I will try again, the taste was wonderful so next time I'll fill the empty soup can with the wine and top it off full with chicken broth (1 full can of liquid) instead of adding a whole 2nd can of soup as others did. I'll probably add more of the veggies next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Very good! My wife is a super picky eater and she really enjoyed it (enough to request to have it made again!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
When my Grandpa died a lady had made this spaghetti dish for my family and I loved it. That was about 10 years ago and I have been looking for this recipe ever since. I made it tonight and now my family is hooked on it too! Thank you so much for this recipe. It was exactly like the one I had at my grandpas funeral. The only thing I did differently was I used chicken broth instead of wine like some others suggested. By the way there was no left overs tonight! I am so glad I finally found the recipe! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States