Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
this dish was okay... would have been better if the onions were sauteed before being added to the mixture. even after 40 minutes in the oven, they were still raw and crunchy and overpowered the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I swapped out a few ingredients based on what I had, using feta instead of cheddar and red and orange peppers instead of pimento's and green. I used the same amounts of everything though. I also added a small jar of chopped artichokes with a few tbs of the liquid. I had hoped that the liquid in the artichokes would help it stay moist since others commented that it was dry. It wasn't enough, because after baking for 30 min covered the pasta had absorbed all the liquids and it was way too thick. I will try again, the taste was wonderful so next time I'll fill the empty soup can with the wine and top it off full with chicken broth (1 full can of liquid) instead of adding a whole 2nd can of soup as others did. I'll probably add more of the veggies next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Very good! My wife is a super picky eater and she really enjoyed it (enough to request to have it made again!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
When my Grandpa died a lady had made this spaghetti dish for my family and I loved it. That was about 10 years ago and I have been looking for this recipe ever since. I made it tonight and now my family is hooked on it too! Thank you so much for this recipe. It was exactly like the one I had at my grandpas funeral. The only thing I did differently was I used chicken broth instead of wine like some others suggested. By the way there was no left overs tonight! I am so glad I finally found the recipe! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovely Janae
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I LOVE IT!! My husband loved it also. He said it was one of his favorite dishes. I doubled the wine and soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovely Janae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I don't usually like to rate recipes if I changed something in it but I thought this might be helpful - I added about 1/2cup chicken broth so it wouldn't be so dry. It came out so good even my 6yr. old loved it. Thank you for the recipe Sumchelle :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marleny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Pretty good but a bit dry. Also, I pulled pimentos out of a sliced olive jar because I couldn't just find pimentos and I think the recipe tasted a bit like green olives. Next time will try to find a store with chopped pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Sorry but this turned out way too dry. Not sure why as we followed directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Never heard of Chicken Spaghetti before, this recipe was wonderful!! Not a bite left! Will make again!! Thank you for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This is very good! I don't really like peppers so I wasn't crazy about the green pepper flavor, but otherwise really good and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States