Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I used what I had on hand, but this would have been great even if I didnt change anything. It is so adaptable to whatever you have around the house. I used onion and celery sauteed in some butter and added that to a can of cream of chicken soup, 1/4 cup milk, the cooked pasta and cooked chicken, and about 1 cup of shredded italian blend cheese. I seasoned with salt pepper garlic and celery. I added a little more of the cheese on top. I cant wait to go home and eat the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
One of the better chicken spaghetti casseroles I have tried. I do think the peppers/onions should be slightly cooked before adding it it with everything else, because they came out a little too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I had some leftover chicken and I came across this recipe and decided to try it!! It was very good. I didn't have any green peppers or pimento so I used red bell pepper. I as well didn't have any wine, so instead I used chicken broth. It turned out very well. I baked the first 30 min covered and the last 15 min uncovered with the added cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
WOW - this is by far one of the best chicken spaghetti recipes I've ever tasted. I did use cream of chicken instead (personal preference). The hubby liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I modified the recipe as follows: used wheat linguini, red pepper, no pimentos, parm cheese, cheddar cheese, white cooking wine, onion, cream of mushroom soup, mushrooms. My in-laws and husband LOVED it, I thought is was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I thought this recipe was delicious, however, my fiancee didn't think it was the best. I used low fat cheese and it didn't melt properly, but it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I just made this tonight for company. This recipe was a huge disappointment. I did not like it at all. Very bland. I will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I liked this recipe because it was simple and tasted great. I seasoned the chicken with garlic powder and used frozen mixed vegetables rather than green pimentos. I also added italian seasoning, basil, and oregeno. Next time, I might add some salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Haven't cooked for a long (long) time, and found this to be a very easy recipe. Used red and orange pepper for the green pepper and pimientos (husband's preference), seasoned the chicken with a little lemon pepper, and added a little garlic powder. Also used 2 cans of cream of chicken and herbs, as another suggested. Came out great! I think next time I won't use as much cheese though. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayoung789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I added some portabellas and diced toatoes, it looked as though it was going to be dry so I also added another can of cream of mushroom soup. All in all it was good, everyone liked it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States