Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
WOW - this is by far one of the best chicken spaghetti recipes I've ever tasted. I did use cream of chicken instead (personal preference). The hubby liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I modified the recipe as follows: used wheat linguini, red pepper, no pimentos, parm cheese, cheddar cheese, white cooking wine, onion, cream of mushroom soup, mushrooms. My in-laws and husband LOVED it, I thought is was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I thought this recipe was delicious, however, my fiancee didn't think it was the best. I used low fat cheese and it didn't melt properly, but it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I just made this tonight for company. This recipe was a huge disappointment. I did not like it at all. Very bland. I will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I liked this recipe because it was simple and tasted great. I seasoned the chicken with garlic powder and used frozen mixed vegetables rather than green pimentos. I also added italian seasoning, basil, and oregeno. Next time, I might add some salsa and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Haven't cooked for a long (long) time, and found this to be a very easy recipe. Used red and orange pepper for the green pepper and pimientos (husband's preference), seasoned the chicken with a little lemon pepper, and added a little garlic powder. Also used 2 cans of cream of chicken and herbs, as another suggested. Came out great! I think next time I won't use as much cheese though. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayoung789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I added some portabellas and diced toatoes, it looked as though it was going to be dry so I also added another can of cream of mushroom soup. All in all it was good, everyone liked it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
A really great recipe and easy to put together! I was looking for a quick "the-family-is-coming-over-and-I-haven't-gone-grocery-shopping" rescue recipe and this was it! I did not add the pimentos,green peppers or white wine, didn't have them on hand. I did add a can of cream of chicken soup and fresh mushrooms. I also had a small box of stewed tomatos that I added. It fit in a 9x13 and I barely had any left! Tasted Italian with a twist!! I recommend it to anyone with finicky kids - my neice asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grosmcsrs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Enumclaw, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was fantastic. I took the advice of others and changed it a bit. Instead of wine I used chicken broth. I did not put green pepper, I put a can of drained rotel in. I sauteed the onion before adding it. I used velveeta cheese inside it and cheddar on top. I saved alot of time by using a 2 routissere chickens from the store. My hubby does not like boiled chicken, and I was able to buy lemon pepper chicken which was wonderful. Will definitely have this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook-aka-mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States