Chicken Spaghetti Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This came out great for me. I took some suggestions of other members and used chicken broth instead of the wine and used rotel tomatoes instead of pimentos. This was easy, fast, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Simple and easy. I made the following changes: I sauteed the chicken with the green pepper and onions before. I also added garlic, carrots and celery and a can of diced tomatoes to the stir fry to soften. To make it more of a summary, white lasagna type dish, I used mozzarella and added Parmesan instead of cheddar cheese. I also used condensed cream of chicken instead of mushroom soup, and I skipped the pimentos as a matter of personal preference. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very good! Added diced tomatoes as suggested by other reviewers, and a bag of Birds Eye frozen pepper stir fry (multi color pepper & onion strips) made it easy and colorful. A little Pampered Chef garlic & peppercorn rub made it extra tasty. Nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My family absolutely loved this. This was my first time making chicken spaghetti. Here are the changes I made: On advice from previous reviewers, I substituted cream of chicken soup for cream of mushroom. I actually used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. I also used a can of drained rotel instead of the peppers. I sauteed mushrooms, onion, and minced garlic and added it as well. Definitely a keeper in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsLmo98
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is a quick recipe the whole family can enjoy and so can I because it was less rthan 30 min prep time! So easy for a last minute meal ..throw in. Some toasted bread an you have a great meal. I did like others and substituted the chicken broth in place of white whine and left out pimentos and used can of mild Rotel and can of cream of chicken soup .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsLmo98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My family and I love this recipe but instead of cream of mushroom we use cream of chicken. It gives it a much better favor to the dish, thanks it's by far the best one yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It tasted good, but seemed to be missing something, couldnt quite figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bestaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is good. I poached the chicken in broth with onion and garlic powder. Then cooked the spaghetti in the broth after the chicken was done. I also used a can each of chicken and mushroom soup, sauteed the onion in butter first, skipped the bell pepper (didn't have any) increased the cheese, and added garlic powder. It's really easy to customize this recipe. Next time I'll add green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Hudson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe was well received by my husband and three grown sons. I changed the recipe slightly. I didn't have any pimentos or green peppers so I used asparagus and red peppers. My son's girlfriend is a vegetarian so I used a half can of soup for hers and used the rest along with the full in the main dish. Very creamy! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie4u
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very easy n tasty??my boys really loved it. Will be on our menu for sure. Was quick to make and you can add many things to it. Next will try with broccoli ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States