Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Loved this! I followed the marinade recipe for the chicken, although I doubled it for 3lbs. of meat, and grilled it per the instructions for about 8 minutes per side. Came out moist and SO flavorful! I did not follow the tzatziki recipe as we usually use one with lemon juice and mint instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This dish was so good that when my husband bit into a kabob he closed his eyes a moment in pleasure! But even better was the fact that my VERY picky 3 and 4 year old boys gobbled them up! My
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCHPizzi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
A fantastic recipe all around with a delicious tzatziki sauce to dip in. We alternated the marinated chicken with bell pepper and onion chunks on the skewers and it turned out flavorful and perfectly seasoned. The whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Love this recipe. The marinade works very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I didn't have time to marinate for 2 hours, but it was still very good. The sauce was excellent. I have tried several times and never has it tasted this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good and very easy to make. We don't make it out to our favorite Greek restaurant much anymore so this is a very close second!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this recipe for a small dinner party, and it was a HIT! I didn't change a thing for the tzatziki sauce because my Greek friend made it the same way. I served this with pitas warmed on the grill and tomatoes, onions, and cucumbers with olive oil, oregano, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I used 1.8 pkg of boneless skinless thighs for our family of 5, cooked it in the oven & served with Peppy's Pita Bread & Fhef John's Tzatziki Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
loved it. The sauce was perfect to me other than I added a TSP of dill to the sauce. I prefer the vinegar to lemon, lemon seems to over power the taste. To each their own preference. I am sooo happy I double the batch, I like to dip rice crackers in it as a snack. Thanks for sharing, it's fabulous. Server with Greek salad and pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States