Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Love this recipe. The marinade works very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I didn't have time to marinate for 2 hours, but it was still very good. The sauce was excellent. I have tried several times and never has it tasted this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good and very easy to make. We don't make it out to our favorite Greek restaurant much anymore so this is a very close second!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this recipe for a small dinner party, and it was a HIT! I didn't change a thing for the tzatziki sauce because my Greek friend made it the same way. I served this with pitas warmed on the grill and tomatoes, onions, and cucumbers with olive oil, oregano, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I used 1.8 pkg of boneless skinless thighs for our family of 5, cooked it in the oven & served with Peppy's Pita Bread & Fhef John's Tzatziki Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
loved it. The sauce was perfect to me other than I added a TSP of dill to the sauce. I prefer the vinegar to lemon, lemon seems to over power the taste. To each their own preference. I am sooo happy I double the batch, I like to dip rice crackers in it as a snack. Thanks for sharing, it's fabulous. Server with Greek salad and pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Outstanding flavor and just like my Greek neighbors made in Chicago! Tzatziki saucs was a perfect celebration for my garden's 1st cuke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Ryan, Caitlyn, and I really liked this chicken. Brianna and Matthew...no. However, I think it will be better next time. The skewers didn't work well and the chicken wouldn't turn so that we could get good grill marks, so Ryan ended up sliding all the chicken back off the skewers and pan fried the chicken. It ended up more steamed/sauted than grilled. Next time use wider strips of chicken and then try to grill. Bet it will be much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is now our go-to chicken marinade (with or without the tzatziki sauce!). It's so light and fresh. Had it a half dozen times in the past few months. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States