Chicken Souvlaki Gyro Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I just used the marinaded chicken - delicious! Put it with basmati rice, cooked onions and peppers. Also delicious dipped in tzatziki sauce. Would be great in pita bread but seems like too many carbs with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Everything turned out great! Was a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Delicious. Everyone loved it. Used plain Greek yogurt because I happened to have it on hand. I let my chicken marinate for about 4 hours and it was flavorful and moist. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Oh my god! To die for. Made it the recipe way minus the mayo. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
We loved this recipe! So simple and delicious! We have it at least once a month. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
chicken was too intense, and the tzatziki was missing that super garlicky kick that Im use to. Probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and it turned out great. Before I marinated the chicken breasts, I cut slits in the tops of the breast so that the marinade would penetrate the meat better. When I cooked them on the grill I laid them with the skin side up (or the side that used to have skin). I grilled the meat almost all the way through before flipping it over. When it was done, the meat was very juicy and tender. The cucumber sauce was excellent!! The bread I used was naan which I made last night from a recipe found on this website. Great recipe- we are glad we will be eating leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Loved it, added greek seasoning to the marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I thought this recipe was delicious. the vinagrette marinade was just perfect. I made this with chopped lettuce, red opinion, feta cheese, chopped tomatoes, I cheated and bought cucumber dill salad dressing for sauce. Was all very delicious, tasted as good as any restaurant at a fraction of the price. Wasn't difficult to make at all, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
So good! This was a huge hit at our house. I couldn't find Greek Seasoning at the store so I used equal parts basil, oregano and thyme (should have used marjoram too but didn't have any). The tzatziki sauce definitely makes it. Like another reviewer said, definitely buy good pitas. I warm them up in the microwave wrapped in damp paper towels to keep the pliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States