Chicken Souvlaki Gyro Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My husband and I had gyros in Prague last summer and the sauce tastes almost identical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I made the tzatziki sauce to accompany another Greek chicken recipe. I strained the yogurt, and used 1 teasp. dried dill. My son and I thought it was a little sour (might leave out the sour cream next time) but my husband loved it and declared the meal "the best you've ever cooked!" He's glad there were leftovers to use as vegetable dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Was ok!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkane47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
wonderful!!!! I made these tonight as my pregnant daughter was craving gyros. Followed recipe exactly. Even my mother in law who is a fabulous cook, asked for the recipe! Definitley will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I was helping out my son and daughter-in-law who needed some pre-prepared, quick and easy-to-warm hearty dishes for a weekend of Lacrosse with their daughter. This turned out great - they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was delicious! The sauce was so good. I added a bit more greek seasoning, but that is the only change I made. I would like to find a recipe for making my own pita bread. Its hard to find a good soft pita at my local grocer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Thought this was really nice and flavorful. Both the Souvlaki marinade and the Tzatziki sauce. I spread the inside of the pita pockets with plain hummus and put Tabbouleh salad in the bottom, then sliced up the chicken and placed on top of the tabbouleh, finished with a dab of the Tzatziki sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This is now a family favorite! I always make it when company come and it gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I wasn't crazy about the chicken, but the tzatziki sauce was amazing. I left out the rice vinegar, and I didn't miss it. Also, after making the sauce a few times, I cut some of the calories and fat by replacing the yogurt and sour cream with about 1 cup of nonfat greek yogurt and a 1/4 cup of plain yogurt. The flavor is pretty similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great! In a hurry, used prepared Tzatziki sauce. Kids called them Greek tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States